Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Great hotel, walking distance to rock n roll hof

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great trip. Friendly staff. Decent comp breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Housekeeping horrible

Posted Apr 19, 2017
H had a spot on my sheet. Call the front desk for help transferred to manager and was told because we were staying four nights they don't change the sheets every night. They made the bed the spot was right where they folded over the comforter and in between the pillows very noticeable. I cannot believe a hotel and the status would stand behind the housekeeper and say it didn't need to be changed. Finally the manager said " well I guess we could come up and change them for you ". Felt like I was putting them way out. The hotel was very nice good location but that turned me away my second night. Had a bloody nose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear pamela, I'm very sorry for the mistake that our housekeeper made and I regret that we did not quickly resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We are a green hotel; however, your housekeeper should have noticed the stain and changed the sheets. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness in this area. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good hotel for thd price. Close to University and thetaer district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macomb mi

Very nice hotel, perfect location close downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, rooms are really nice...perfect location close to everything, very good price for being so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

What a great hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room was affordable, clean, and modern! In addition they provided a breakfast that was included in the piece! This place is amazing! This will definitely be my hotel of choice next time I'm in Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location to explore the city.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Only negative point was not having a fridge In the room. Most Hampton Inns I have stayed at have a fridge. Otherwise cannot complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. The hotel is downtown, so within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Breakfast was decent. Felt safe because the main hotel doors were locked since it was St. Patrick's Day. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, N.C.

Professional Excellence

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, professional courtesy, complimentary breakfast and definitely the valet service. It was the best
Cons: Ummmmm.......,
Location: The location is in the heart of downtown Cleveland so access to things to do is wonderful.
From the time we arrived at the hotel the entire staff was attentive and greeted us with warmth and smiles. The professional courtesy was awesome. I have stayed at many hotels in Cleveland and the service was ok, but this Hampton Inn trumps them all, and not Donald Trump, but Ace service in all areas. And the complimentary breakfast really surprised us; instead of a continental breakfast of muffins and coffee, they served the works ( bacon, eggs, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, all sorts of fruit juice etc). I was there on business and this was really a good start in the morning so that we did not have to spend money going out to eat breakfast. We were able to eat in a nice clean and warm atmosphere and that was the icing on the cake. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant and welcoming one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hampton Inn & Well Priced

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Decor, cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to Cleveland/Cuyahoga County Courts, Browns, Cavaliers
This Hampton Inn is well priced for Cleveland and is very well maintained. Put this on par with a nice Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard. Watch out for the overnight valet cost - $28/night for Cleveland seems sort of high. Otherwise, this is a "go to" for business travelers in downtown Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ,oh

Nice hotel close to the concert we where attending

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stayed here with my best friend for part of her birthday gift while we attended the Ariana grande concert ,.. very clean hotel and nice staff