Ratings based on 2,260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Close to Indians ballpark

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hitting 8 ballparks in 11 days with this the last ballpark, it was nice to have a comfortable bed to sleep. Staff was very friendly; breakfast good, not exceptional but, good. Walking distance to the ballpark and wonderful resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Closes to everything down town and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Hotel, but room cleaning not great

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience to locations desired
Cons: See above
Location: Rock and Roll HOF within walking distance, Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena also within walking distance
Our room did not get cleaned until very late in the afternoon during each day of our stay. After the first day we requested no decaf, just regular coffee, and as a result we received nothing. Went to desk to get coffee. "Bar" facility was deficient as well. Overall, I would try to find a different hotel for my next visit to Cleveland
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, I'm sorry for the lapses in service that you encountered. Our housekeeping team does work until 5pm, but our front desk associates are happy to accommodate time requests for service. We value all your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable stay in a nice hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location; clean, comfortable room; welcoming staff,
Cons: The available hours and serviceware at the Continental Breakfast.
Location: The hotel is close to many restaurants at East 4th St; the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Museums, Browns Stadium and a movie theater are close by.
We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, though we did not explore the Fitness Center, which would have made for a more complete utilization of the hotel's resources. Excellent, centralized location. Each member of the Staff was welcoming, gracious, and helpful. The room was very warm with comfortable beds and immaculately clean. Included in our stay was a complimentary Continental Breakfast Buffet, which sounded like a tempting aspect of the package. However, we found out on the first morning that it ends promptly at 10:00 AM ( even on a weekend morning ), which, to me, is way too early. Also, when we did arrive promptly on the 2nd day, we were astonished to see that the serviceware consisted of very small paper plates with flimsy plastic utensils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff was excellent at all tim

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Downtown and withing walking distance to most attractions and transportation. Staff was excellent at all times.
Cons: Could have used more closet space, but everything else was top shelf.
Location: This will depend on what your interests are, but it is there for you whatever they are.
My experiences was limited due to inclement weather, but overall I had a very lovely trip, and I will visit next during the months of July or August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

I would stay again .

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Well lite with various light fixtures, portable desk and chair..Great bedding.Breakfast had good 'cook your own waffle' with toppings coffee juice
Cons: No fan in the bathroom .Breakfast burnt bacon dry fried potatoes
Location: All with walking distance Rock and Roll hall of fame, casino, Art gallery, lilbrary steak house
I only stayed one night. Great cleveland downtown location walked eveywhere and used free city trolley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Great hotel, walking distance to rock n roll hof

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great trip. Friendly staff. Decent comp breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Housekeeping horrible

Posted Apr 19, 2017
H had a spot on my sheet. Call the front desk for help transferred to manager and was told because we were staying four nights they don't change the sheets every night. They made the bed the spot was right where they folded over the comforter and in between the pillows very noticeable. I cannot believe a hotel and the status would stand behind the housekeeper and say it didn't need to be changed. Finally the manager said " well I guess we could come up and change them for you ". Felt like I was putting them way out. The hotel was very nice good location but that turned me away my second night. Had a bloody nose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear pamela, I'm very sorry for the mistake that our housekeeper made and I regret that we did not quickly resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We are a green hotel; however, your housekeeper should have noticed the stain and changed the sheets. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness in this area. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will reconsider a return visit. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good hotel for thd price. Close to University and thetaer district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macomb mi

Very nice hotel, perfect location close downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, rooms are really nice...perfect location close to everything, very good price for being so close to everything.