Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bei Berlin

schöne Zimmer in Nähe Hall off Fame

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Lage und Personal
Cons: geht immer
Location: Rock n Roll Hall of Fame
freundliches Personal immer bemüht zu helfen, was bei meinem holperigem Englisch auch nötig war. haben gleich inder Nähe tollen Pub gefunden. Frühstück im Hotel war für amerikaniche verhältnisse sehr gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cats Game

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Really fast check-in/check-out. Nice employees. Within walking distant to stadiums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for our Anniversary. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. There were some requests that I wanted and called a few days before we went and they made it happen for us. The room was clean, I didn't find anything out of place and it was right in Downtown Cleveland and everything to do was in walking distance. I really enjoyed it and we will return. I just wish the hotel had a swimming pool!! Great hotel overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Worth the Cheer

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable room.
Cons: We were located on 5th floor overlooking air conditioning system.
Location: Rock and Roll hall of fame, arcades,, water, heart of the city.. Give yourself lots of time (3+ hours) to enjoy hall of fame. It was fantastic.
We were in area for cheer competition which is normally a very boring, tiresome adventure. The location of this hotel was terrific. It was within a few blocks of convention center, rock and roll hall of fame, arcade and tower city. There were also an ample supply of nearby restaurants and across the street from a beautiful cathedral. I am 72 and was able to walk to everything without effort. The staff especially Christine were friendly and informative. I was also able to make arrangements to keep the room for a late check out for a comparable fee. I did not avail myself of breakfast as the room was so comfortable we overslept both days. The location made this trip very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hampton Inn at Cleveland

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The cookies and the extremely polite staff.
Cons: To check that everything works properly!
Location: Could not go to nearby sites due to no oxygen, big bummer.
Excellent staff to assist unloading of vehicle but but was extremely close to the street. I have stayed at many Hampton's and this one had the smallest room EVER!! I need to use oxygen and have portable which plugs into 110 V. NONE of the plugs worked at the location so my unit ran out of the 12 V battery backup middle of night. Luckily we had extension cord to reach unit but dead batteries could not keep up with charging. Had to use my tanks which ran out for the next day. UGH!!! They did take off the outstanding valet parking of $26.00 which is more than the best hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, It was kind of you to note our friendly associates. I'm sorry for the issues you experienced with the electrical outlet in your room. We will use your feedback to foster improvements. It was our pleasure to offer you a good faith measure and we appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We had a fantastic time. Staff was helpful and friendly and rooms were impeccable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the downtown Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steubenville

Nice hotel close to Cleveland Cavaliers stadium

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Good service staff was excellent help with advice on were to go around city and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good hotel, clean. Staff is courteous

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Internet was slow and could be faster and more relaible.
Location: There is the Casino and Rock and roll hall of fame. Some restaurants are good but it is better to check with Hotel staff.
We stayed overnight only so had limited opportunity to assess any additional facilities the hotel had to offer. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Staff were friendly and that helps a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place centrally located

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nice hotel with standard Hampton amenities. Parking is expensive but it's downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archbald, PA

Excellent location to everything from the stadium

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: LOCATION and parking on block away for $16.00 a night
Cons: Need refrigerators and microwave in room - earlier cleaning with multiple night stays. Room were not clean until after 3:30 and a phone call
Location: baseball, football, rock n roll hall of fame, Christmas house --lots
Excellent location to everything was walking distance, rooms were nice, clean, heat was really nice - it was freezing out!!. Staff was very helpful with where to go and what to do and not do or eat. Nice when they can help you out so you do not waste you $$ on bad food or service!!. We had a great time and what to come back in the summer for warm water activities.