Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, breakfast was good. Will stay again when visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Asked to check in an hour early due to needing to change for a wedding. We were told there were no rooms available. I cannot believe an hour before check in none of the rooms were ready and in that one hour, your were going to get the entire hotel ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice Place to be!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I totally enjoyed my stay; it was only for an overnight visit but terrific. After being on the road for 8 hours and then stepping into the lobby and being greeted so warmly...it was just terrific! Customer service means a lot these days especially when so many ppl who work in the hotel/motel industry don't seem to care about those who need a nice place to stay and a courteous welcome. I'd give this place a 5 star however, our room (323) air control unit wasn't working properly. We were just too tired to even call down about it. I'd bet that the hotel staff would have came right up and seen to it though. We just wanted to sleep in that bed that was as comfortable as it looked! I will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice people

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Attended a funeral. Coming from out of town they had our room ready at 11:00 instead of check in time of 3:00. Very important to us .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Great breakfast and extremely nice staff.
Cons: Parking. If you come in later than 10 pm you will not get a parking space. Definitely needs to increase parking spaces.
Location: Centrally located close to Wal-Mart and eateries. Delta State is only a few minutes away.
Staff was extremely nice especially the front desk help. Rooms were cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
The room was extremely clean and fresh smelling for the entire visit. The staff members were extremely accommodating for our late check out due to unforeseen circumstances. We will definitely be back to visit if our daughter chooses to attend Delta State University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carriere, MS

Love it

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Everything was perfect! Bedding was Amazing! I will choose Hampton Inn everywhere I go!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

very courteous and accommodating management

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We inspected the room before and it was in excellent condition. We were unable to stay because my wife has severe respiratory sensitivities and reacted to the perfume from a large group that was socializing in the lobby, and the air fresheners used in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississi

Short but sweet

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I was there for a conference and was only there one night. The rooms were large, clean, and very comfortable and relaxing. I just wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Close to Delta State

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Stayed one night! Bed was comfortable and room was clean.