Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room and plenty of breakfast choices.
Location: Nearby the highways and plenty of restaurants.
Nice hotel and conveniently located in Cleveland, Ohio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room clean and staff friendly. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed at the Hampton inn and suites at independence. The room was very clean and and spacious. Location was close enough to downtown that it didn't cost too much to uber it down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not far from downtown, very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This hotel was in a perfect location. Close to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and on the way to the Football Hall of fame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff with good service. Lobby, although small, was well appointed. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning and playing cards in the evening.
Cons: Older air conditioning system is noisy. Pool was closed during our stay the second week of September. We would have enjoyed a swim.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with easy access to major freeways. We visited the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame and Cuyahoga National Park with ease!
Hotel staff worked to get us into a quiet room. Breakfast was varied each day and quite tasty. The gentleman in charge of food service was very friendly and gracious and really contributed to the friendly feeling of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nevada

Nice but very rocky start

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Got there 9am. Tried pre-c/i. FD agent said no. Asked if they could keep bags, she said No (lie1). She said she would call me when room ready. Was now 2pm, no call. She said still nothing ready (lie2). I explained I work in Hotel in LV and I know how it works, try again. Finally found us a room. She never asked for my ID and didn't explain anything about hotel/amenities just handed piece of paper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: I was completely satisfied
Location: Lots of places to eat
Everything was great. Staff was very courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Expedia had snafu with reservation. It never went through on Hampton Inn end. Manager at Hampton was very understanding until problem was resolved. Very happy with Hampton and glad expedia resolves issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, Indiana

A Family Getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant