Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

So Much Potential, not there yet

Posted Jan 3, 2017
For my fiancee s birthday I surprised her with a night downtown in Cleveland. The location is great, easy walk to dining,sports event and casino! The parking is easy and convenient as well where your car is safely parked,which is in the same lot as the hotel! When you step in hotel again beautiful set up and you meet up with great staff! This is where it then changes, first I was given our room, which at the time I discovered a handicap accessible room, no reason why! That means the shower has a wooden bench in it, as well as everything being at a lower level in room;so unless it is needed make sure you are not getting this room set up. Secondly, this hotel is one of only a couple, truly a couple, offering a hot tub! It sure would be great to know that when you arrive it is not working, please promote on booking website that it is down, stinks when you look to have as one of the amenities especially when it is promoted on booking websites! Finally after a fun night out, we come back to turn the television on to find out that the channel switch does not work on our remote! Again this hotel has a great look, fantastic location, amazing staff and one killer comfortable bed! Just finish up the rest and you've got a great downtown spot when you need a place to stay! Best of luck, hilton garden inn .....I really wished for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is close to many attractions Parking is a secure lot The staff is very polite and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel inealkig distance to everything in down

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff!! Wonderful experience over all. Clean room and they are in the process of remodeling, beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent hotel to get to the Cleveland clinic and

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent hotel to get to the Cleveland clinic and around downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient access to downtown and the Cleveland Clinic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Cons: Bathroom did not have a clean smell.
Ok, good location for sporting events. Did not include breakfast, so is a little pricey once you pay for extras, such as parking and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. We're so sorry to hear your room's bathroom didn't smell fresh and clean. Please know we appreciate our guests' feedback and we use it to make improvements and corrections. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Cleveland. We'd love an opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Price. And amenities. The pool was great. Just what was needed in the morning.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive. Other than that I have no complaints. The staff was nice and friendly.
Location: Everything. Right downtown. Stadiums bars and casino all nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you had an excellent stay and we appreciate the recommendations! We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

World Series...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Progressive Field and Quicken Loans Arena. Lots of places to eat & drink Within a few blocks.
We stayed here during our trip to Cleveland to watch the World Series. This hotel is awesome if your headed to Progressive Field. You really can't beat the location! The hotel is an above average and offers a nice breakfast. There is also a bar/lounge. We did look at the pool area & it looked very nice. My only complaint was that the bed was very uncomfortable. Great stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for joining us for the 2016 World Series! We're glad to hear you had an excellent stay and experience. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Cleveland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Dated but great central position

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Decor
The hotel needs an complete upgrade as it is dated and looking old but I believe that is planned based on information boards. Staff ware pleasant and helpful and the food was adequate and not over-priced as sometimes hotels can be. The biggest thing going for the hotel is its proximity to central Columbus and in particular Progressive Fields for the Baseball and the Basketball Arena.. With this in mind you tend to put up with the lack of a view and the noise from the passing Interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
We're excited to share our renovation started October 31st - we're on our way to a new look and more exciting and enjoyable guest experience. We would love to welcome you back so you can experience all the great things happening here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Did not stay here. Was at another hotel in the vi

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: They do NOT REFUND EXPENSIVE ROOM charges even if you cancel more than 24 hours before arriving.
Not guest friendly when you cancel days before arriving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear about your experience attempting to cancel your reservation. We do hope you'll reconsider staying with us should your future travels bring you back to Cleveland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Good Location for Sporting Events

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to progressive field
Cons: Took 30 minutes to check in
Location: Baseball stadium and basketball arena within 4 blocks of the hotel.
Hotel was nice. Close to progressive field and quicken arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Greg - Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We sincerely apologize for the delay getting you checked in. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the rest if your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!