Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Hotel is nice, the staff was courteous. Rooms were clean. My issue with the hotel is that you have to pay extra for breakfast, which is fine but they had it listed from 6-10. We had to leave the hotel by 6:40 to make it to our destination in time and breakfast wasn't ready until 6:15. We were in a time crunch to make it where we needed to be. So rushed breakfast kind of set the pace for a not so good day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Catherine, We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the breakfast start time being off and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We are working hard to fix this matter to avoid repeating a late start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Only needed to crash. Did not spend enough time to check out all of the amenities. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, I am very glad to learn that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel during your quick visit. Please know that every guest’s feedback for our hotel is used as reference as we continue to strive to be able to meet our guests’ needs. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff great nice bar. Room sub par got King sweet and bathroom fan didn't work. Then noticed hair all over the bed spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that you were happy with the services we provided you. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is on top of our priority. We will make certain you will continue to enjoy your future visits. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was fine. Just what you'd expect from a $150/ night hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear how we have met your expectations and earned positive rating from you. Thank you very much for posting another fine reference for our property. We will do our best to make your next visit another relaxing experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing bed and pillows

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very relaxing atmosphere with sumptuous pillows and bedding. But a free breakfast would have gone a long way to make me want to pay this much for a room again. Asking me to pay for the breakfast buffet was just over the top ... $140 was way too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your insightful review. We appreciate forthright feedback from our guests as we use it to help us monitor your level of satisfaction on our offerings. I assure you that your comment about the breakfast and overall assessment of your stay will be forwarded to our management for reference. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Only complaint is the loud air conditioner in bdrm wakes you up all night when it turns on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay here in our hotel. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, and we are very pleased to hear that you were comfortable and had a relaxing time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Should be nicer for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked my suite numerous months ago. Was not happy when I got there and the booked room was not available. The lady at the front desk, checking me in, was far less than personable; especially since we were talking about the room and my change in bed arrangement. A hair on the pillow, and one hanging from the bathroom ceiling (crazy, I know), were also far from acceptable. For a couple hundred dollars you expect much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide this detailed review. We take every review seriously and work to fix and improve the areas needing attention. We have given this to our head of housekeeping to refresh our high standards of cleanliness with our staff so this will not reoccur. n Thank you again for your time and we hope you will return to see how we are improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,ohio

Could use a little improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we first walked up to check in we were greeted right away and she immediately made a call to see if our room was ready. When she found out it wasn't ready she got upset on the phone and was really upset that she had assigned rooms that werent ready and shook her hand and was mad at the person the phone. It's okay to get upset but that is our first encounter in the hotel so you should get upset with the staff after we are taken care of and not standing in front of you. She did apologize after she hung up. We were on top floor of the building and when you exit the elevator the smell was terrible almost all the way to our room. But the room itself didn't smell. It was kind of noisy at night and sounded constantly like someone was trying to open our door. Bed was kind of hard compared to other hotels I've slept in. I would still stay here again but not for the price I paid to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alisha, We appreciate your insightful feedback, thank you for sharing your thoughts following your visit here in our hotel. Our key people will look into your detailed feedback.We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Good place to stay close enough to city for CAVS Parade, overall nice place for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Austin D., Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review! We pride ourselves in the overall quality throughout a guest's stay. We want to earn a 5 star rating on your next visit! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Mentor,Ohio! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Guest Service Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Stayed for work. Nice value.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The room was clean, quiet. I would stay here again anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa M. Guest Service Manager