Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Should be nicer for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked my suite numerous months ago. Was not happy when I got there and the booked room was not available. The lady at the front desk, checking me in, was far less than personable; especially since we were talking about the room and my change in bed arrangement. A hair on the pillow, and one hanging from the bathroom ceiling (crazy, I know), were also far from acceptable. For a couple hundred dollars you expect much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster,ohio

Could use a little improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we first walked up to check in we were greeted right away and she immediately made a call to see if our room was ready. When she found out it wasn't ready she got upset on the phone and was really upset that she had assigned rooms that werent ready and shook her hand and was mad at the person the phone. It's okay to get upset but that is our first encounter in the hotel so you should get upset with the staff after we are taken care of and not standing in front of you. She did apologize after she hung up. We were on top floor of the building and when you exit the elevator the smell was terrible almost all the way to our room. But the room itself didn't smell. It was kind of noisy at night and sounded constantly like someone was trying to open our door. Bed was kind of hard compared to other hotels I've slept in. I would still stay here again but not for the price I paid to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Good place to stay close enough to city for CAVS Parade, overall nice place for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Austin D., Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review! We pride ourselves in the overall quality throughout a guest's stay. We want to earn a 5 star rating on your next visit! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Mentor,Ohio! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Guest Service Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
3 out of 5
by malissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Tempe, AZ

Clean place but hard beds.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very clean, well lit and easy to navigate. Wifi is great too. My one complaint is the beds are not the typical holiday inn beds, the beds here are as hard as a rock and I didn't sleep well as a result.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central to all

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to a lot of good restaurants and also close to two major driving routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa M. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Stayed for work. Nice value.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The room was clean, quiet. I would stay here again anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa M. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa M. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Sabine

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melissa M. Guest Service Manager