Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff great nice bar. Room sub par got King sweet and bathroom fan didn't work. Then noticed hair all over the bed spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was fine. Just what you'd expect from a $150/ night hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing bed and pillows

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very relaxing atmosphere with sumptuous pillows and bedding. But a free breakfast would have gone a long way to make me want to pay this much for a room again. Asking me to pay for the breakfast buffet was just over the top ... $140 was way too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. Only complaint is the loud air conditioner in bdrm wakes you up all night when it turns on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Should be nicer for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked my suite numerous months ago. Was not happy when I got there and the booked room was not available. The lady at the front desk, checking me in, was far less than personable; especially since we were talking about the room and my change in bed arrangement. A hair on the pillow, and one hanging from the bathroom ceiling (crazy, I know), were also far from acceptable. For a couple hundred dollars you expect much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster,ohio

Could use a little improvement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we first walked up to check in we were greeted right away and she immediately made a call to see if our room was ready. When she found out it wasn't ready she got upset on the phone and was really upset that she had assigned rooms that werent ready and shook her hand and was mad at the person the phone. It's okay to get upset but that is our first encounter in the hotel so you should get upset with the staff after we are taken care of and not standing in front of you. She did apologize after she hung up. We were on top floor of the building and when you exit the elevator the smell was terrible almost all the way to our room. But the room itself didn't smell. It was kind of noisy at night and sounded constantly like someone was trying to open our door. Bed was kind of hard compared to other hotels I've slept in. I would still stay here again but not for the price I paid to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Good place to stay close enough to city for CAVS Parade, overall nice place for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Austin D., Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review! We pride ourselves in the overall quality throughout a guest's stay. We want to earn a 5 star rating on your next visit! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Mentor,Ohio! Yours in Hospitality, Austin J. Dunn III Guest Service Manager austin.dunn@ahihotels.com
4 out of 5
by Brian from Cincinnati

Great Value

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at the hotel. I travel to the area weekly and will make this my preferred place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reunion trip

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, near great restaurant.
3 out of 5
by malissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels