Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall decent stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and clean.
Cons: Not much.
Location: This is in the middle of Cleveland. There is the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame, the Aquarium and so much more.
The staff at night and the morning were very friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. My only complaint is that we were woke up at 2am and 4am by people talking loudly in the hallway. At 2am, it was obvious that those people were intoxicated and they went into their room. At 4am, it was obvious that someone from the hotel came up to the floor and escorted those people out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel - great location.

Posted May 10, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel. Convenient to everything. The room was very spacious. The staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice, older but renovated Hotel located in a one time office building. Hotel has spacious rooms and was sparkling clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy. There was a Free Happy Hour with wine or beer and a few appetizers. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good with decent selections! Couldn't ask for better location if needing downtown Cleveland , tons of things within walking distance. All the employees ( except one supervisor) were super friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel near great restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field, Playhouse Square, great restaurants
This hotel looks unlike any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. I loved the beautiful details and classic feel in this renovated hotel. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and bars (Barrio was our favorite), the Q, Progressive Field, and Playhouse Square. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. The wood floors and floor to ceiling windows make it feel like you are not in a hotel but in a downtown loft apartment.
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel....close to all we wanted to do
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cliressa

Okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I would describe our stay as okay....ive had better...as we arrived the doorman didnt quite make us feel welcome...we were treated as if werent staying there....but besides that....the valet associates and a Gentleman who brought us an extra bed were very nice ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very large quiet comfortable rooms. Nice views from upper floors.
5 out of 5
by beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels