Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel - great location.

Posted May 10, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel. Convenient to everything. The room was very spacious. The staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice, older but renovated Hotel located in a one time office building. Hotel has spacious rooms and was sparkling clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy. There was a Free Happy Hour with wine or beer and a few appetizers. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good with decent selections! Couldn't ask for better location if needing downtown Cleveland , tons of things within walking distance. All the employees ( except one supervisor) were super friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel near great restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Quicken Loans Arena, Progressive Field, Playhouse Square, great restaurants
This hotel looks unlike any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. I loved the beautiful details and classic feel in this renovated hotel. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and bars (Barrio was our favorite), the Q, Progressive Field, and Playhouse Square. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. The wood floors and floor to ceiling windows make it feel like you are not in a hotel but in a downtown loft apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very large quiet comfortable rooms. Nice views from upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice hotel! Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Love the hardwood floors. Tips for the ladies, the lighting isn't great so be careful when applying make up. Also, not a lot of outlets. Otherwise, awesome rooms and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to everything

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was in a great location and within a short walk to everything. The reception with complimentary drinks and appetizers was a very nice surprise with quality drinks and food. There was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room and you could hear everything going on in the halls outside the room. But nice view of the city and nice bathroom shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This was a great hotel in beautiful downtown Cleveland. The staff was friendly and the room was huge. We will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to casino

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Would like to have had a late night snack option especially when many restaurants/stores in the area close by 10pm. In most hotels that I visit, they at least have highly priced snacks area in the lobby. This hotel only had a very limited selection and very few vending machines. Other than this complaint it was great!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, and so close to everything! I would definitely look to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels