Ratings based on 1,851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Food was very good. Good part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall stay was nice, room comfortable and clean, could have used a microwave in the room, also lobby area was under construction and breakfast selection could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the breakfast and the construction. It is our hope you would choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The front entrance was under construction but other than that it was prefect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize for the lobby renovation. It is entering its final phase and we hope to be up at running as normal by mid week. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to the Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were only there for a short night. The room was very comfortable. very clean, and large. I do wish the beds weren't on platforms making them high and hard for short legged people to get in them. The breakfast was awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Penny traveler Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Hopefully, next time you are in the Cleveland area, you can stay for more than just the one night. Please keep us in mind!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly good pricd..hyatts the best

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good value..friendly helpful staff room spotless great bed..love hyatts
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. They will be celebrated with the entire team. Please keep us in mind for any future travels to the Cleveland area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel, however pool was very dirty and there were cob webs along the baseboard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than ideal. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members. It is our hope you would allow us another opportunity to better serve your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel was in an awesome location since my family is spread all over the area. Major highways were very accessible and plenty of restaurants were nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the location was a definite plus for you. Please keep us in mind for any future stays in the Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel had Larger rooms,was very nice, and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the rooms were a plus during your time here. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home appeal

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for 3 days and stayed in a double room. The decor was lovely, granite counter tops gave the room a modern. My stay was pleasant even though I found some hair on the floor in the bathroom. The rooms in general were kept tidy. Room service was quick in catering to my needs and the clerks were friendly, very hospitable. My only gripe is that they should clean the floors near the pool and take out the archaic devices not in use. Overall, I would choose the Hyatt Place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I do sincerely apologize for the issues with the bathroom floor as well as the pool. These will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper. Please do keep us in mind for your next trip to the Cleveland area.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Dayton, OH

Great location and accessibility!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel last year and decided to stay again for a return trip to Cleveland. The price is good and we love the location. Unfortunately, I did notice a decline in the hotel since last year. The bathtub drain was really slow. The toilet would not stop running. The Wi-Fi was very slow and the AC was the loudest AC unit I have ever heard. It was so loud it was sleep disruptive. The staff were all great and very helpful. I would probably stay here again next year, but if the quality was the same it would be the last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was disappointing in comparison with your previous stay. Your comments will be addressed and it is our hope that you would choose to stay here again. I can assure you we will make every effort to make it the best stay possible!