Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location in Cleveland

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: A pool would be nice
Location: Pro sports easily accessible as were major tourist attractions and lakefront.
Close to everything I wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was good, clean and tv worked, plenty of hot water, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling hts

Close to ball parks and restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great time. City is jumping and great bar selections. Hotel was good and location excellent. Walking distance to most stadiums/arenas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was a bit small but the outside made up for it. Gorgeous architecture. Would have been nice if there were more stores in the mall. Staff was excellent! I would stay here again when visiting Cleveland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomeroy, Ohio

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, the architecture and history of the building itself is amazing, your in walking distance for all the main attractions
Cons: All good
Location: You would never have to leave the building ,but if you do you can walk comfortably to all major venues in the downtown area. Highly recommended
Beautiful old historic place with all the modern comforts. Friendly approachable staff.You would never have to leave the building if you didn't want to shops, bars ,and restaurants right in the building. Step out the door and directly across the street your walking down 4th Street with sidewalk seating at all the restaurants ,flower gardens , just a wonderful atmosphere. The Indians and Cavs stadium five minutes walk in one direction, the Browns and the rock and roll hall of fame about 15 walk the other direction, and a casino right around the corner. Good times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

premium hotel for cheap price

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: right in the heart of EVERYTHING to do in Cleveland
beautiful, expansive, great amenities a real treat...a true Hyatt gem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Close to lots of things.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My main purpose was to go to The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The hotel is very nice yet you can tell it's going thru some transformation. Beautiful building. Wished there was a refrigerator in my room :(.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to tons of food options.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was fantastic. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. Best night sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful hotel with great architecture.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city's tourism area. Sporting venues and entertainment are within walking distance. The neighborhood is beautiful, clean and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: There was a loose tile in the bathroom that almost made us fall a couple of times.
Location: Close to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and Cleveland Browns Stadium.
Stayed two nights. They had a wedding reception both nights in the main area. We did not know this until we were checking in. The music was very loud no matter where you were in the hotel so relaxing was out of the question but it did stop right at 11 pm as we were told. You couldn't walk through this area either. Room rate was way too much considering the use of the facilities were limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect location to downtown Cleveland

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Parking is $30 a night? :(
Location: The stadium is 10 minutes away by foot. Casino is 5 minutes away. Lola and a bunch of restaurants and bars are a 2 minute walk.
The building that joins this hotel is amazing. Very beautiful indeed. The location is the thing I loved most about the hotel. It's close to all the restaurants and bars. Literally a 2 minute walk and you can grab some nice food from Lola's.