Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago ie Cleveland

Great and close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: everything was great,
Cons: lower the cost of parking,
Location: My late mother's grave at Lake view cemertery, downtown, schools and family. Center of everything
The complete staff excellent making you feel like your rich even if your just working hard for your money. Loved everything about the hotel, food rooms even the bathroom excellent. I wish they had a pool with the workout room but it was great even if they didn't have the pool. The overall experience excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weirton, WV

Inside Cleveland Clinic Crile Building

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Most of all it is so convenient to the area of the hospital surrounding the Crile Building.
Cons: Something needs to be done about the $300 a night, which included tax, price of the room for patients and family members seeing doctors.
Location: Location is great for hospital business. Didn't have time, energy, or money to do anything else. Sick people just want something close and comfortable
This hotel is very overpriced for family members or overnight patients of Cleveland Clinic. We stayed only one night for two days of testing. They did comp us late check out which was great as testing took longer than regular check out hours. Refrigerator was stocked with water, juice, soda, and liquor, but it was too expensive to take advantage of. People coming to the clinic are there as a last ditch effort to get well. Most have exhausted funds trying to pay for previous medical bills. Somehow I wish the hotel could be more accommodating in pricing of rooms. We are not there for a luxury vacation. We don't have time to work out in the gym. Just trying to find something reasonably priced to eat is a monumental task. Does some of the cost of the room go to the Clinic as a donation? I hope so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from dayton,ohio

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have a blood condition.. I stayed at your lovely hotel because it is right next to the hospital.. I wasn't able to walk far so I never got to see any of the neighborhood.. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel near University Circle

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff very accomodating. Atmosphere was like historic spa hotels (French Lick). Upgraded linens. Space for suitcases.
Cons: Hotel was noisy. Helicopters from Cleveland Clinic flew overhead. Didn't really bother me, kept it from Excellent Overall Rating.
Location: Walking distance to Universities, Cleveland Clinic and renewed Euclid Avenue.
Had a suite room: bedroom with comfortable king bed and big screen tv and an attached living room that also had big screen tv with a roll-away bed. Nice for different members of family wanting to stay up or sleep. Room service was available at all hours. Ate breakfast through room service, food was good. Had valet parking. Reminded me of European hotel experience. I was really comfortable and enjoyed staying there, although my 16 year old daughter liked Marriott Courtyard better. No accounting for tastes. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antiquated phone vastly overpriced $10.50/min!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience. comfort
Cons: modern phone an free internet service
Very limited wireless service. This is 2015, not the 1990s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charmaine from Pittsburgh

Girls night stay in Cleveland.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is perfect if you have someone staying in the hospital next door. Although out from the city, it's not far with Uber. The breakfast is terrible, but given to us with our stay. I can't really complain. We had great food at the Butcher and the Brew and danced at the Vault at the 9.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as it used to be

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Close to Cleveland Clinic
Cons: Staff and service
This is not my first time to this hotel, use to be much better, not anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

大型病院施設の中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: スタンダードのお部屋でも十分広く、清潔で快適でした。
Cons: 近くに食事ができるレストランなどが少ないので、ホテル内のレストランを充実させて欲しいです。
Location: 病院施設が多く、それだけで街を形成している感じです。美術館、演奏会場と文化施設もここに集まっています。
クリーブランドのダウンタウンからは離れているものの大型病院施設や、文化施設が集まる地域にある便利なホテルでした。世界的な名門オーケストラ、クリーブランド管弦楽団の本拠地からも徒歩圏内。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Stuart

Cleveland visit

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came for a retirement party, great event at the hotel. Good food, wine selections at Table 45 and the Cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels