Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Clevela d Clinic

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The put little bags of cookies and cashews in the drawers and there is no clear sign saying that they are NOT free. We ate those cookies and cashews thinking that they were complimentary. When we checked out after a four day stay, we were hit by a $115 charge for the few cookies and cashews we ate. After we protested vehemently, they reduced the charge by 50%. However, we remained very upset about being charged so abusively for some small bags of cookies and cashews. WARNING: Do not consume anything they leave in the room, you will be charged exhorbitantly for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Medical confrence

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great hotel, nice breakfast, great omelettes Nice view out the window, nice comfy bed, room is Modern and very clean! Continuously, you're herar ambulance and helicopters flying to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not Good for Business Travel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I have stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel on many occasions. As a business traveler, I see two major problems: 1) The computer system at the front desk is often down. This makes it difficult to get a receipt for my hotel charges, such as my valet parking. This problem has gone on for a year or more. It suggests that hotel management is aware of it but is making no effort to correct it with a systems upgrade. 2) The bathroom sink in the hotel room is often clogged with debris, so that is either does not drain or is very slow to drain -- needing 5-10 minutes to do so. In my most recent stay, the sink again did not drain and in addition, the faucet produced only a slight dribble of water. 3) The evening valet staff is often rude. When I first pull up in my car, they try to rush me out before I have time to gather my bags and proceed to check in. In contrast, the morning staff is polite, friendly and very professional.
5 out of 5
by Cheick

One of our favorite!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel ! We travel a lot and had the opportunity to stay in many hotels , this is one of our favorites! The lounge in the 14th floor , the rooms , the service ! The 45 restaurant, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the Cleveland Clinic

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful staff, nice restaurants, clean rooms. Uncomfortable furniture in the room and the mattress was hard - which is rough if you aren't feeling well. We were there to get an evaluation from the Cleveland Clinic and it is physically attached, so the location is perfect for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel with great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is great with an even better location for the clinic, but either there is a shortage in staff or the staff is not available at a normal waiting time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel with Walkway to Cleveland Clinic

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is a wonderful hotel with an indoor walkway to the Cleveland Clinic. The staff is great. The restaurant, 45, has great food, varied and delicious. Try to stay on a Club floor or in a room with Club privileges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great amenities, great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Surrounded on 3 sides by Cleveland Clinic buildings including Lerner Education center, Miller Heart Institute, and Children's Hospital.
Large rooms, very comfortable. Compares favorably with the high-dollar competition but without the high-dollar rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poor service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean but little attention to detail
Cons: Service
Location: Mainly hospitals and clinics but the art museum is also in walking distance
Had to wait over an hour (from midnight to 1:15AM) for engineering to fix my room safe after calling the front desk three times. Bartender was not attentive despite there only being a total of four people in the bar/restaurant.