Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the Cleveland Clinic

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wonderful staff, nice restaurants, clean rooms. Uncomfortable furniture in the room and the mattress was hard - which is rough if you aren't feeling well. We were there to get an evaluation from the Cleveland Clinic and it is physically attached, so the location is perfect for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel with great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is great with an even better location for the clinic, but either there is a shortage in staff or the staff is not available at a normal waiting time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great amenities, great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Surrounded on 3 sides by Cleveland Clinic buildings including Lerner Education center, Miller Heart Institute, and Children's Hospital.
Large rooms, very comfortable. Compares favorably with the high-dollar competition but without the high-dollar rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poor service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean but little attention to detail
Cons: Service
Location: Mainly hospitals and clinics but the art museum is also in walking distance
Had to wait over an hour (from midnight to 1:15AM) for engineering to fix my room safe after calling the front desk three times. Bartender was not attentive despite there only being a total of four people in the bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Check-in staff wants to put my dad who is 80 and me (female) in a king size bed room, said they over sold the rooms. Only after I insisted that I have a reservation, she worked out a two beds room for us. Crazy! Parking is expensive, but the staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything needed.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly clean would stay again. Deserves more than 3 star rating. Nothing wrong during two night stay. Very accommodating staff and friendly would recommend to anyone. Thank you. Close enough to progressive field which is why we stayed close enough to things for a small cab fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Want a 4 or 5 star experience? Stay elsewhere.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The rooms - Average hotel furnishings sitting on sticky, industrial grade carpeting. Average hotel linens on rock hard beds. Adequate but nothing special. The property - Convenient to The Cleveland Clinic next door and all its ambulance sirens. No on site parking save for the $28 a day valet service. Instead they send you catty corner across a busy intersection to a $10 a day parking garage. No local dinning options in walking distance. The staff - Maids that ignore Do Not Disturb signs and tried to barge into the room on three separate occasions. Maintenence man banging with a hammer on a shared wall with the room next door at 7:30am. From the eye rolling, slow moving valet staff on arrival to the disengaged front desk staff on checkout, a complete sense of apathy prevails. Not sure what's worse, that they seemed disinterested and unhappy to be there or that they seemed so unconcerned that we, the guests, were there. In short, extremely disappointing on every level. There are much better options for your hotel dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Love that it is connected to the cleveland hospital where mom underwent surgery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: All
Connected to cleveland hospital where mom underwent surgery. Staff is brilliant, loving, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.V.

Excellent Experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Finding our way through the construction was a challenge. From the moment we arrived, our problems were over! Valet parking? YES! Loved it. Helpful friendly staff made the rest of our stay a pleasure. We had a spacious, beautifully appointed, comfortable room. Food in the two restaurants on site made meals a tasteful adventure. Wait staff was friendly and efficient. The walkway connecting the hotel to the hospital made keeping my husband's appointment very easy. In all, although pricey, it was well worth staying at the Intercontinental Hotel.