Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Expedia & This Hotel is Out of Sync

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: facility. check-in front desk was friendly.
Cons: billing office's attitute
We did not sign any credit card charge slip nor did we receive any receipt when we checked out the hotel. Yet, we were charged with a mysterious amount after checking out the hotel. The fee looked like the breakfast fee that was displayed at the hotel's breakfast place, so we figured it must be it. Called the hotel and asked them if that was it, and also told them we booked a room thru Expedia with breakfast option s selected. They said they couldn’t confirm and then called us back and told us it was their policy that they would charge it first and then refund it later and continued, “I am sure we told you that when you checked out." We they didn’t. The reception said only "Everything is OK,” when we were checking out. Anyway, here comes the most unpleasant part. They say they couldn't refund the whole charge because the tip portion is nonrefundable. Tips? "Didn't you sign a slip?" "No, we didn't sign anything" "Then how could we charge you the breakfast?" "I don't know, you tell me." "Well, sir if you really care about not paying the small tips fee, I can refund the full amount to you"...... the rest didn’t go so well. Expedia. Please work this out with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting dated

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Needs to be updated stayed here over the years and now is getting old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Too hot for me

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great but I wish the rooms had individual thermostats that made the room cooler. Fortunately, the windows opened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience here!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We arrived weary and tired from driving all day and the valet manager had a huge line of cars backed up in front of the hotel. He didn't offer to help with our bags and we carried them ourselves to the hotel, a block away because of the long line of cars. THEN, at midnight, we were woken up by the front desk, asking us to come down to the car because THE POLICE had been called and we needed to be present while they unlocked our car door!!! Apparently, the valet had locked our keys in the car! This car was a rental and we were very apprehensive about the police fishing the keys out. They got them out, but I asked the hotel to comp our stay, as we were woken up (and had another 8 hours of driving the next day ahead of us). They didn't comp the stay, only the $18 valet service. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else in Cleveland. The staff here was really incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Cleveland Clinic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Amazing staff and great amenities - Richard at the front desk was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Say at the Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely hotel , staff but the kitchen does not live up to there manu. We switched to eating at the Holiday Inn next door. Which has a very good kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Erica A. from Akron

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room size and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

Visit to Cleveland

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Bellman was fantastic and so kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Reasonable Rate, Close to Downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room temperature. Heat ran continuously and by the time I returned from Dinner, temp was 77 (!). A/C not operational. Could not cool room down.
Room and hotel were clean. Staff very friendly. Location was good. Uber ride from downtown very affordable.