Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience here!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We arrived weary and tired from driving all day and the valet manager had a huge line of cars backed up in front of the hotel. He didn't offer to help with our bags and we carried them ourselves to the hotel, a block away because of the long line of cars. THEN, at midnight, we were woken up by the front desk, asking us to come down to the car because THE POLICE had been called and we needed to be present while they unlocked our car door!!! Apparently, the valet had locked our keys in the car! This car was a rental and we were very apprehensive about the police fishing the keys out. They got them out, but I asked the hotel to comp our stay, as we were woken up (and had another 8 hours of driving the next day ahead of us). They didn't comp the stay, only the $18 valet service. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else in Cleveland. The staff here was really incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Cleveland Clinic

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Amazing staff and great amenities - Richard at the front desk was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Say at the Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely hotel , staff but the kitchen does not live up to there manu. We switched to eating at the Holiday Inn next door. Which has a very good kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Reasonable Rate, Close to Downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room temperature. Heat ran continuously and by the time I returned from Dinner, temp was 77 (!). A/C not operational. Could not cool room down.
Room and hotel were clean. Staff very friendly. Location was good. Uber ride from downtown very affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental.. I thought it was high end!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The site is convenient
Cons: The heating/cooling system roared away continuously even though we turned it off because the room was way overheated. The rooms seemed dark and stark.
Location: Go see a doctor.. perfectly located for that
This hotel is tired. The 'Suite' is actually two small rooms with little to recommend them. Because it is on the Cleveland Clinic site it is convenient.. but that's all. Next time I'll stay a little further away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facility has some amenities lacking

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, hands down.
Cons: Please read about my experience to see what I believe needs to be done.
Location: The location is 2 blocks from the main campus of the Cleveland Clinic. All the things one can do in Cleveland are located about a half hour away.
We stayed at this hotel because of its closeness to the Cleveland Clinic. Unfortunately, even the most basic of amenities are lacking here. By basic I mean a "gift" shop of some sort which offers the items one tends to "forget" when traveling, i.e., toothpaste, nail file, etc. There is no shop of any sort in the lobby where one can buy a snack (candy bars, chips) or hygiene items (nail clippers. bar of soap, deodorant). I have never stayed in a hotel where I had to leave the building and strike out on my own in order to find a shop of any sort to buy the type of items I mentioned above. FOR THAT REASON ALONE is why I cannot recommend this hotel to a friend. The food in the restaurant is great but the menu limited in that, for instance, I wanted scrambled eggs and toast for breakfast. I could not get just that; I had to pay for the full buffet in order to get 2 eggs and toast. The menu is fixed and you must order food from it with the idea that changes cannot be made. The staff was excellent, the room clean and kept clean though for some reason there is a penchant for too few garbage cans. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with excellent service by the staff and the restaurant in the hotel is one of the best I've encountered. This hotel is also an excellent for location in relation to the major health care centers in the area, i.e. Cleveland Clinic, University Hospitals, Cleveland VA Medical Center (Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center), etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very nice friendly staff. Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Two blocks from Cleveland Clinic. Low keyed comfortable. Front desk people very helpful. The restaurant is also very friendly but the food is just ok. But for a quick meal and a friendly bartender , it works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World Series in Cleveland

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
World Series stay to watch the Cubs win, great safe clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Expensive for the quality.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Very Noisy AC and refrigerator.
Location: Close to cleveland clinic main campus. Close to downtown.
Noisy AC and refrigerator interferes with comfortable quiet environment to sleep. Bathroom flush malfunctioned. Staff very friendly. Spacious room. Overall expensive for the quality.