Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Reasonable Rate, Close to Downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room temperature. Heat ran continuously and by the time I returned from Dinner, temp was 77 (!). A/C not operational. Could not cool room down.
Room and hotel were clean. Staff very friendly. Location was good. Uber ride from downtown very affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental.. I thought it was high end!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The site is convenient
Cons: The heating/cooling system roared away continuously even though we turned it off because the room was way overheated. The rooms seemed dark and stark.
Location: Go see a doctor.. perfectly located for that
This hotel is tired. The 'Suite' is actually two small rooms with little to recommend them. Because it is on the Cleveland Clinic site it is convenient.. but that's all. Next time I'll stay a little further away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facility has some amenities lacking

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, hands down.
Cons: Please read about my experience to see what I believe needs to be done.
Location: The location is 2 blocks from the main campus of the Cleveland Clinic. All the things one can do in Cleveland are located about a half hour away.
We stayed at this hotel because of its closeness to the Cleveland Clinic. Unfortunately, even the most basic of amenities are lacking here. By basic I mean a "gift" shop of some sort which offers the items one tends to "forget" when traveling, i.e., toothpaste, nail file, etc. There is no shop of any sort in the lobby where one can buy a snack (candy bars, chips) or hygiene items (nail clippers. bar of soap, deodorant). I have never stayed in a hotel where I had to leave the building and strike out on my own in order to find a shop of any sort to buy the type of items I mentioned above. FOR THAT REASON ALONE is why I cannot recommend this hotel to a friend. The food in the restaurant is great but the menu limited in that, for instance, I wanted scrambled eggs and toast for breakfast. I could not get just that; I had to pay for the full buffet in order to get 2 eggs and toast. The menu is fixed and you must order food from it with the idea that changes cannot be made. The staff was excellent, the room clean and kept clean though for some reason there is a penchant for too few garbage cans. We will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very nice friendly staff. Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Two blocks from Cleveland Clinic. Low keyed comfortable. Front desk people very helpful. The restaurant is also very friendly but the food is just ok. But for a quick meal and a friendly bartender , it works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Expensive for the quality.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Very Noisy AC and refrigerator.
Location: Close to cleveland clinic main campus. Close to downtown.
Noisy AC and refrigerator interferes with comfortable quiet environment to sleep. Bathroom flush malfunctioned. Staff very friendly. Spacious room. Overall expensive for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Convenient location; clean; exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff were very polite and helpful. Especially the dining room staff and the food very tasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Was very happy it was a short walk to the Cleveland Clinic. The staff was very pleasant, the room was very nice, clean, with an up-to-date decor.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a map of the area, including a good map of the Cleveland Clinic.
Location: Not much around except the Clinic, which takes up blocks. Case Western is nearby, and we were told Lake Erie was about 10 minutes away.
We initially chose this hotel because it looked like it would be close to the Cleveland Clinic. It was very close--an easy block walk away. The staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast for a reasonable price too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field (Baseball), Cleveland Browns football, Casino all close by.
We stayed here to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and attend a Cleveland Indians/Toronto Blue Jays baseball game. The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast for a reasonable price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Cleveland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. Excellent staff.
Location: Baseball at Progressive field and a visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
Great property, clean, and quiet. Great buffet breakfast value.Close to Progressive field and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.