Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded, dingy and noisy

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Staff too harried to provide good service. Lobby dark & uninviting. Inadequate insulation from street noise -- problem given proximity to Cleveland clinic. Overall a disappointment after a long day of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it's quiet.
Cons: It would be nice if there were bottles of water in the rooms. If you come from the airport and its late at night it would be nice to have some water
Location: The location is close to the airport. About a 20 minute ride.
I've stayed at the Intercontinental Suites twice, in e last year and again on June 27-28. My experience has been great. The hotel is very quiet. You don't hear other guests or noises. There is ample lounge space and a nice little restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Large room, large bathroom, comfy bed, quiet room!!
We only stayed overnight for doctors appointments but this was a wonderful place to stay. The room was very comfortable. It was clean, lots of space, and very quiet. The staff were all very nice, helped us with directions, with the car and our bags. They held our bags while we went to my appointment which was handy also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We they there for surgery on our son. The staff was helpful. Housekeeping was very slow. We didn't get our room cleaned until my wife for it. Otherwise, great location if you have a family member in the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Columbus

mo refund

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked thru Hotels.com expecting to stay for 11 days due to heart surgery for my husband. When told he did not need surgery, we could not get a refund due to the booking agent which disappointed us. We did get a credit for 8 days in case we wanted to come to Cleveland again. Thought the hotel should have done more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, clean and friendly service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erik from youngstown

i expected better

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel says there is overnight room service. Attempted to contact via room phone, I was told someone would call back in 20 minutes to take my order. No one called back. Had to walk down to front desk. No one to be found at front desk. After waiting for a while, front desk person shows up only to inform me there was no more food to be order. Very disappointed in the lack of service and the fact there was no food. A hotel like this should be better prepared if they plan on having overnight room service. The next morning I was awaken by very loud banging noises, this was going on at 8:00am on a Sunday! The loud banging noises did not stop for almost an hour. I was planning on sleeping in. First time at this hotel and it was my last time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meadville pa

Very unpleasant odor in bathroom

Posted May 23, 2015
Bed looked slept in. Bathroom had a horrible smell. Hotel operator wouldn't answer the phone. Took forever to get car from valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelo from Ohio

good

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
needed to extend stay do to my wifes health. Only complaint was $18.00 a day parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shawnda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels