Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ubob from Independence

Front desk UNATENTIVE

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
value good location great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta made a easy fix problem awful

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing can get me past my family getting insulted.
Cons: People skills.
My wife and I arrived late Saturday evening after getting our son settled into his new apartment for grad school at Case Western Reserve School of Medicine. It was our third night there. We left the room with a thank you note and a $5 tip for the maid. When we pulled back the covers there were several big blood stains down around the crouch area. We asked the front desk lady to have new sheets. She said she can only give us a new room. We were completely unpacked. It was now 2am. We just wanted to sleep. The lady at the desk then told us it was our sons fault. He was with us all day and stayed at his new apartment that night. Then she threaten to call the police because my wife was irate. The next morning, after a sleepless night, the manger said my son was screaming at the front desk worker last night. He was on the other side of Cleveland. She lied about my son. Then she told me it could me my wife's menstrual blood. Wow. I told her I was married 27 years and I know about my wife as we were intimate that morning and the day before. Instead of just handing us clean sheets. La Quinta insulted my wife and son. They made the everything worst.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Las Vegas, NV

trip to OH

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay, would use this hotel for next stay in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll find another motel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I found a lack of an adequate number of electrical outlets a little annoying. I sleep with a CPAP and I had to improvise to use it. The room was expensive compared to the Motel we stayed at the previous two nights in Port Clinton,Ohio. We went down for the "free" breakfast the next morning and only Waffles, cereal,bagels and the like were offered also boiled eggs which were whisked away before 9 am. I saw no bacon,sausage,ham. We were also told rather rudely that we needed to make our selections in the next 5 minutes because Breakfast was over at 9 am. I am glad we only stayed one night and I'll never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Tiny bathrooms little space couldnt find outlets and the plugs wouldnt stay in to the ones i found staff was not friendly or helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls and limited breakfast selection

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Bigger breakfast area and food selection.
It was difficult to get a good night sleep as the walls are thin and the noise from the rooms adjacent to ours could be heard throughout the night. The breakfast area was small and the food selection was very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept in an ashtray.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Specifically booked a non-smoking room. When I got there, the only room available was a stinking smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

economical lodging close to the freeways

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: very close to freeways
Location: I went to the Christmas Story home on the near west side. Very cool! If you liked the movie seeing the house and museum is worth the trip.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was adequate and it was really close to all of the freeways. The only complaint was the noise. There is not much insulation and I could hear the people above me. It is also next to a restaurant with a bar. Next time I will request a back room.
4 out of 5
by Monte

Nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location not far from the city
4 out of 5
by Don from Buffalo NY

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, nothing fancy but was perfect for what we needed.