Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't spend your money on this one.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
There was a huge hole in the ceiling above the shower. A plastic sheet was stapled to cover it. The rest of the bathroom was substandard as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos ]P

Smoker's smell but well -located

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We were forced to take a smoking room even though we made reservations several days in advance for non smoking due to health issues. The clerk just kept repeating that the hotel was completely booked up. The elevators and hall smelled like smoke too. Otherwise, it was nice and well-located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel was nice. Parking was a little hectic due the bar next to the hotel. Breakfast could have been better but the waffle machine was broken down and the fruit wasn't that fresh. Overall though our stay was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke filled room and floor

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Never had a chance to venture out we left immediately.
We asked for a smoke free room and floor and instead received two rooms on a smoking floor, filled with smoke. Since we have allergies our eyes were watering and we had to check out immediately. Lots of stress for someone battling stage 4 breast cancer. My daughter noticed the door to the bathroom was dirty and spots on the bathroom wall. My sister came to our room and detected a rank smell mixed with the smoke as if the carpet was used for a toilet and spilled alcohol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Smells like smoke

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Make it a no smoking hotel. Space breakfast out so it is not crowded in a small area. Update bathrooms.
Arrived and was hit by a strong cigarette smell in lobby and stairwell. Fortunately we were on non smoking floor. Beds were comfortable and room was in good condition. Bathroom very small and outdated. Free breakfast was a bust due to too many people. Price was right and would stay here again despite the downfalls. You pay for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: ocean scene on tv with sound good for the kids
Location: rock and roll hof
Staff was unaware of surrounding area asked about state park and outlet mall provided no help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel was close to the event we were attending

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, the rooms were clean aside from the first one being a smoking room. It was reasonably priced and close to our event.
Cons: If the hotel is going to offer smoking rooms, perhaps they should all be contained to the same floor and possibly only the upper floor.
Location: There is a sports bar within walking distance and an upscale restaurant. There are many restaurants within about a mile. A great Cajun one is close.
Reserved a King, non-smoking room. Upon check-in was given a King smoking room, my husband nor I neither one are able to tolerate cigarette smoke. Asked for a room change which they did provide but it was a double bed instead of a king, the good thing was we were able to breathe in that room. Was not offered any adjustment for the difference in the types of room. Overheard the desk clerk tell another patron that when you book through a third party you are not guaranteed a non-smoking room which doesn't make sense because my reservation conformation clearly stated "Non-Smoking King Room". The entire hotel smelled like smoke. I will look for a smoke free hotel in the future. We will not stay here in the future simply due to the fact of the smoking policy. The breakfast was the typical breakfast offered by most places, no complaint there. There were no fridge or microwave in the rooms but that was my fault for not checking first. If you are a smoker I would recommend this hotel, if you are a non-smoker I would choose another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very good experience, good location, comfortable clean hotel, fairly good breakfast, would be recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Dirty and beds are very hard

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Only thing I like about the hotel it was close to Cleveland to the concert we went to . It was dirty .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The facility is old. The room has a musty smell, the bathroom is dirty, noisy, lack of parking space at night...