Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted May 14, 2018
Hard to find this hotel in the dark and I had a GPS, too, but it led me astray. Their sign is way way up in the air and nothing down low where you are looking after you exit the freeway. It is actually approached best from 154th Street. Look it up on Google Maps before you go. I was too rushed to do that. My mistake. Limited selection of cable channels, notably absent was MSNBC. Bed was a little firmer than I prefer, but not bad. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and crispy bacon available. I prefer another nearby major chain hotel I've stayed at across the street from this one, and will go there if I'm in the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Loud No good nights sleep

Posted May 14, 2018
When I first saw this hotel i raised an eyebrow at the price. After seeing the review on renovations we went for it. The receptionists when we checked in at 5 were friendly. Check in was efficient.The rooms were clean and free of odors. After traveling all day we were so looking forward to a goodnights sleep. We went to bed listening to a baby next door crying, the walls are thin. At 2:30 am we heard a man yelling. He went on for about fifteen minutes and someone must have screamed at him because he started yelling profanities and went on for another thirty minutes. I called the front desk and the phone just rang and rang. I kept trying and someone finally answered the phone. He first tells me they know about it. He then said they are sending security up. He then said they have called the police. The noise went on for another 20 -30 minutes. I lost track because I was so tired and just wanted to sleep. We had room 227 facing the back. Cars kept going by in the parking lot with loud music. I understand things happen.But u believe the disorderly men on the second floor could have been dealt with in a shorter amount of time and more professionally ie: escorted off the premises.The phones should have been answered and the guest told what was going on. When I mentioned this to the receptionist the following motning she had no idea what happened. I find it strange that the police came the night before and she had not heard about it. She gave me a very insincere ," I'm sorry" .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Bobby, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl

Posted May 11, 2018
Pretty rooms, clean, very comfortabke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Friendly reception with quick check in. Shuttle picked up from airport at midnight so easy transfer. Great breakfast. Quiet hotel in busy area. 2 minute walk to train easily the next day to get around Cleveland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas. TX

Cavs Trips

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Took my bf to Cleveland to watch the Cavs play and this hotel was perfect. It is right across the street from the rail way system and we were able to ride that to and from the game. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice airport hotel, not too far from city

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness Price
Location: Not downtown, but only a 10 min drive away!
Building is in great condition - newly remodeled. Good WiFi Free breakfast - typical continental breakfast Lobby is fairly cramped but is very nice! No pool, but there is a fitness center Not too far from city - hotel is right off a highway exit - easy drive into downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake orion, michigan

Clean and new

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Used park and fly option. Although the regular shuttle had a flat tire when we needed a ride, someone used their personal car to drive us to the airport. Getting home was more difficult because everyone was getting off their flight at the same time so we all needed a ride at the same time. Some groups had to wait a half an hour for their shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for your review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

The best

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Everything was perfect Will stay here before our next vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care