Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: evey one was so nice
the only thing is that at breakfast a man was filling his water bottle then drinking out of it and then refilling it and the girl did not do anything after i said some thing about it was thing of the health of others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Next to mall

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Best breakfast among all $150 group hotels Lots of parkng as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quick stop. Clean and adequate. Breakfast ok handy location right off interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Convient location, disappointing hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
Location: This area has a mall and basically every restaurant chain you could want along with some non-chain choices. Pharmacies, Wal-mart, Target & groceries.
I chose this hotel based on location and star ratings. Check-in was lengthy with only 1 person working & 3 customers awaiting late check-in on a rainy night. Front desk employee was nice. The lobby furniture was shoved in a corner that blocked the snack store, with fans blowing on the carpets. Humidity was 100% with some obvious water problem but absolutely no mention of it by any employee. How about, "Sorry for the inconvenience.". Overall the hotel was filthy. Our room was dirty, smelled like wet, dirty dog, & a wash cloth from the previous guest still on the shower rod with their hair on the shower floor. I made coffee the first morning only to find what appeared to be dirt in my cup. I could not make coffee 2nd morning because coffee cartridges had not been replaced. Trash cans were still full. Dirty wash cloth remained on the shower rod until, on the 3rd morning, we tossed it on the floor with our used towels. Each day we received fewer & fewer wash clothes, hand towels,& towels. Our beds were comfortable and linens were clean. Third night was sleepless due to another customer vomiting LOUDLY in the hallway outside our door for over 1/2 hour. My husband can eat anything but he could not eat the 'free' breakfast. Scrambled powdered eggs in round discs were rubbery and tasteless. Sad! Good location convenient to lots of food choices, interstate & airport. It was a shame that the hotel was so dirty. New hotel construction nearby - go there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Road Trip Rest

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: It is in a great location near the expressway and lots of restaurants - even a mall!
My family and I were on a road trip and chose this hotel for an overnight stay. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If traveling with pet, this is a fine choice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
La Quinta welcomes pets at no fee, this property is in a very nice area across from the mall with plenty of shops/restaurants/movie theatre. Our room was basic yet functional, breakfast was acceptable and the staff were courteous. Good value for money. If you travel often with pets, join their rewards program and earn free stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clev. ohio

needs maintenance

Posted Aug 6, 2016
toilet not working, warm pop out of machine, ice maker out of order, night clerk more interested in personal phone call than resident
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

A Nice place for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be refreshed
Location: it is right off the free way and close to the airport
the place was adequate for my travel needs not to much but not to worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Meghan Carruthers, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I couldn't agree with you more about the location, especially having Great Northern Mall across the street, and the countless number of restaurants within walking distance! We are about to undergo a huge renovation project that includes complete renovations of all guest rooms and public areas, as well as the outside of the building and the grounds! I hope the next time you visit Cleveland, you stay with us and experience all the exciting changes that have taken place! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and the hotel, and we hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but better options

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Had to be at the airport at 5:00 so decided to stay over in Cleveland (live near Columbus.) The hotel got 4.0 out of 5 stars and had breakfast and a limited hours shuttle to the airport. Also had an indoor pool. Pool looked like it had a family reunion going on. At least 20 adults and kids. Very loud, very crowded. Not the hotel's fault, but it was one of the first places we went upon arrival and made it clear that you get what you pay for.... Affordable stay=Attracts people who don't always have the best manners. Later some of the same people were banging on the door next door to ours at 4:30 in the morning. The bathroom had a cracked faucet in the tub and the shower head was leaking. The bathtub already had a layer of water in it when we got there. Room and bathroom were dingy and outdated and had a very musty smell. In the morning we found a long black hair in our bed. Very clearly not one of ours. The breakfast looked decent enough but the sausage and eggs were cold and the eggs weren't very good. The housekeeping staff had all their carts lined up in the hallway in the morning and would not acknowledge you as you were trying to get through. One employee just went on about her business right in the middle of the hallway when she clearly knew we were standing there smiling politely waiting to get through to the elevator. I looked at a couple and made eye contact and smiled and there was no response.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dated Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent customer service, but the hotel is dated. We had 2 rooms, and one of the rooms the TV wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Tony, While I am glad to hear your experience with staff was pleasant, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the property and experienced issues with the TV. I will forward your comments on to management so we are able to fix this. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team