Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel stay was a good experience. Hotel was under some renovations but it didn't take away from a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We really appreciate it, and we look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Feb 10, 2017
La Quinta is a clean hotel but unfortunately their staff is not helpful. Our car got hit in their parking lot while we are gone and although that is not their fault they did not offer any sort of resolution or acknowledgment that our car got hit but just told us they wouldn't help us. I would not recommend this specific La Quinta because of their staff being unhelpful. Also their shuttle runs from 6:30 in the morning until 10 p.m. which is inconvenient for early travelers and late arrivals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel, unfortunate that it was undergoing construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate your patience during our renovations process and we hope you stay with us once they are complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Satisfied travelers

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to the facility I came to visit and airport. Comfortable and breakfast was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to see you and your family next time you visit Cleveland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation - and needs lots of work!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Again, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I'm not sure what the renovations are intended to fix, but new AC/heating units and furniture are a must.
The positives: the front desk staff was professional and helpful. Also, the continental breakfast was very nice. The cleaning staff was very effective. The negatives: this hotel is very worn out. There were gaps between the AC/Heating unit and the wall, and we had to stuff extra pillows and towels around the unit to keep the January cold out. Also one of the two mattresses in the room was very worn out and too soft. The showerhead was weak - very low pressure shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lost the opportunity to be a good place!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: See my comments above ...
Was there at 2:50 ... was told I couldn't check in until 3! Room was not cleaned the next day! The second night our keys didn't work! The phone NEVER worked! Told us the lines had been cut!! Floor was never vacuumed! Finally called down to get towels ... told we could come down and get them! They finally brought them up to us..... sheets were NEVER changed!!! Is this truly how LaQuinta does business?? When I checked out, I was given a receipt for two nights! I asked for a re receipt for the additional two nights and was told they couldn't give it to me! What's going on with this place?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Our sincerest apologies in regards to your stay with us. This is not the experience we want any of our guests to have. We will use your comments to improve our operations, and we hope to see you again next time you visit Cleveland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff! Very clean! No complaints.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Michelle at the front desk was very friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay great. The room was nice and clean, pool was refreshing, and my fiancé said the breakfast was good (I'm not a morning person myself). We have zero complaints and will definitely stay here again whenever we're in Cleveland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Michelle is an exceptional employee and I am beyond grateful she is a part of our team! I will share your review with her. I know it will make her day just as it did mine! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Close to I-480, the mall, restaurants and many other stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your 5 star rating is so appreciated! We hope to see you again next time you are in Cleveland!
3 out of 5
by Wendy J

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, but thin walls. Did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. I apologize for the issue you experienced that resulted in you not getting a good nights sleep. Next time you make a reservation with us, please request a room at the end of the hall. That may help with the noise issue. Thank you again, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!