Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Breakfast items were refreshed often. Easy registration, even though there are only 2 stations. Plumbing (bathroom) is becoming old, but works. 3rd floor air conditioner almost cooled room on high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly look into the air conditioning unit in your room and have it replaced right away. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to see you again next time you visit Cleveland!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: I did not like anything about my stay
Cons: A lot. Clean the carpet. Get new remotes. Make sure your breakfast items aren't expired.
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. It was dirty in the lobby and the room. It smelled like a wet dog so bad that I could not sleep. The shuttle says it is 24 hours but when we showed up at 10:30pm with our child and called for the shuttle, the hotel said it stops at 10pm. They were not concerned at all with how I would get to their hotel. The remote batteries were taped in and got sticky all over my hand. The waffles at breakfast were sour tasting. Overall a horrible experience. Please don't stay here if you care about cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: evey one was so nice
the only thing is that at breakfast a man was filling his water bottle then drinking out of it and then refilling it and the girl did not do anything after i said some thing about it was thing of the health of others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Next to mall

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Best breakfast among all $150 group hotels Lots of parkng as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quick stop. Clean and adequate. Breakfast ok handy location right off interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Convient location, disappointing hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
Location: This area has a mall and basically every restaurant chain you could want along with some non-chain choices. Pharmacies, Wal-mart, Target & groceries.
I chose this hotel based on location and star ratings. Check-in was lengthy with only 1 person working & 3 customers awaiting late check-in on a rainy night. Front desk employee was nice. The lobby furniture was shoved in a corner that blocked the snack store, with fans blowing on the carpets. Humidity was 100% with some obvious water problem but absolutely no mention of it by any employee. How about, "Sorry for the inconvenience.". Overall the hotel was filthy. Our room was dirty, smelled like wet, dirty dog, & a wash cloth from the previous guest still on the shower rod with their hair on the shower floor. I made coffee the first morning only to find what appeared to be dirt in my cup. I could not make coffee 2nd morning because coffee cartridges had not been replaced. Trash cans were still full. Dirty wash cloth remained on the shower rod until, on the 3rd morning, we tossed it on the floor with our used towels. Each day we received fewer & fewer wash clothes, hand towels,& towels. Our beds were comfortable and linens were clean. Third night was sleepless due to another customer vomiting LOUDLY in the hallway outside our door for over 1/2 hour. My husband can eat anything but he could not eat the 'free' breakfast. Scrambled powdered eggs in round discs were rubbery and tasteless. Sad! Good location convenient to lots of food choices, interstate & airport. It was a shame that the hotel was so dirty. New hotel construction nearby - go there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Road Trip Rest

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: It is in a great location near the expressway and lots of restaurants - even a mall!
My family and I were on a road trip and chose this hotel for an overnight stay. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If traveling with pet, this is a fine choice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
La Quinta welcomes pets at no fee, this property is in a very nice area across from the mall with plenty of shops/restaurants/movie theatre. Our room was basic yet functional, breakfast was acceptable and the staff were courteous. Good value for money. If you travel often with pets, join their rewards program and earn free stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clev. ohio

needs maintenance

Posted Aug 6, 2016
toilet not working, warm pop out of machine, ice maker out of order, night clerk more interested in personal phone call than resident
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

A Nice place for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be refreshed
Location: it is right off the free way and close to the airport
the place was adequate for my travel needs not to much but not to worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Meghan Carruthers, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I couldn't agree with you more about the location, especially having Great Northern Mall across the street, and the countless number of restaurants within walking distance! We are about to undergo a huge renovation project that includes complete renovations of all guest rooms and public areas, as well as the outside of the building and the grounds! I hope the next time you visit Cleveland, you stay with us and experience all the exciting changes that have taken place! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and the hotel, and we hope to see you soon!