Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, across from gas station and very close to dining, the national park, and the highway.
We got an executive king suite, which was very small and rather dirty. The sink was broken, tv remote did not work and could hear everything from the halls. Pets are allowed here, which is fine but the elevator was constantly dirty and the floors in our room were too. The price was very high for the quality, would not recommend or stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I'll use your feedback to provide the best possible stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel itself was clean. The bathroom area of our room was very clean the bedding was clean. The hotel has a great let policy and I enjoyed my stay. The continental breakfast isn't something to write home about but will hold you over till you get real food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share a review of your stay. We hope to have you back again soon with us and thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nicely priced hotel close to concert venue.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything was great for the price of the room. Breakfast was good. Elevator was a little sketchy so we used the stairs the rest of the time. Close to shopping & concert venue. Parking lot was well lit. Made me feel better about my car being parked in the lot. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Cleveland - Macedonia La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady,NY

Nice hotel and it was right off the highway.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a king room. It was nice and spacious. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was firm which was nice! The breakfast was basically a continental. It had bagels/toast, Danish and you could make our own waffle. We didn't stay for breakfast. Overall it was very good place and we had a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience
Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience.. Worst I've had in my adult life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Nice hotel and front desk staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed 5 days and the hotel front desk staff was awesome. I did find the cleaning staff is pretty slack if they know you're staying awhile. Otherwise a great hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Charleston, WV

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, the pool and whirlpool were very nice. Breakfast was a little crowded but the staff was on hand and responsive to any need. Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Frederick from Aldie Va.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get much sleep due to the tenants in a room above me. Hallway was loud. Great for the location though
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels