Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady,NY

Nice hotel and it was right off the highway.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We had a king room. It was nice and spacious. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was firm which was nice! The breakfast was basically a continental. It had bagels/toast, Danish and you could make our own waffle. We didn't stay for breakfast. Overall it was very good place and we had a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience
Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience.. Worst I've had in my adult life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Nice hotel and front desk staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed 5 days and the hotel front desk staff was awesome. I did find the cleaning staff is pretty slack if they know you're staying awhile. Otherwise a great hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, poor mattresses. Air didn't work right.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean. Mattresses have had it. Air conditioning didn't work like it should. Maintenance did work on it and got it cool for that 2nd night, but the compressor would shut off before it got very cold. We didn't ask to be moved to a different room. It was bearable after maintenance worked on it.
4 out of 5
by Santhosh from Durham, NC

Good room and service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall satisfied with the room and hotel service. Decent breakfast. Good speed internet. We were in an executive suite and bath tub is tiny. Might have been better if the pet hair has been cleaned out of pull out couch properly.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was all very fine until I found a bug in bed crawling towards me when I awoke, I picked it up with my finger and thumb and it squashed blood on the sheet. I don't know what kind it was.
4 out of 5
by Arica from Macedonia Ohio

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was exactly what I expected for a LA Quinta
5 out of 5
by Richard from Shelby, ohio

Happy

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and nice. Not real happy about the blowers outside our window in the parking lot though. Be nice if they could have waited till 10 in the morning instead of 7:30am. We got in late and that wasn't a great way to way up early.
4 out of 5
by John from Phila.

Pleasant Weekend

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend family visit. Great location - between Akron & Cleveland. Nearby shopping & restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Pit Stop

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel was nicer than I'd expected for a La Quinta Inn. It was very clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. The only thing I was unhappy with was the free breakfast. While it was on par with what hotels like this usually offer, those options are pretty awful. If you want something other than a bread product for breakfasts (cereal, waffles, bagel, muffin), you're pretty much out of luck. A banana would have been nice. But, as I said, it was similar to most hotel breakfasts at this price point.