Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience
Room smelled like urine, no shampoo in the room, only 1 bar of soap. I paid over $650 for two rooms due to the RNC. A terrible experience.. Worst I've had in my adult life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedonia, Ohio

Nice hotel and front desk staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed 5 days and the hotel front desk staff was awesome. I did find the cleaning staff is pretty slack if they know you're staying awhile. Otherwise a great hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Pit Stop

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel was nicer than I'd expected for a La Quinta Inn. It was very clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. The only thing I was unhappy with was the free breakfast. While it was on par with what hotels like this usually offer, those options are pretty awful. If you want something other than a bread product for breakfasts (cereal, waffles, bagel, muffin), you're pretty much out of luck. A banana would have been nice. But, as I said, it was similar to most hotel breakfasts at this price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The staff were rude at check in. The hotel smelled of smoke. The hotel is shabby and not kept well. Rooms were extremely noisy. Overall not a good stay! I would definitely avoid.
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael W. from Clarksburg, WV

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Open your breakfast the same time on the weekend as through the week, I witnessed multiple issues with other customers attempting to access your breakfast services. We were ask to leave saying it was not open, this included an elderly couple and numerous military personnel plus our family. To me this represents a poor business decision regarding your hotel. The time was 6:30am - 6:45am, Sunday morning. The irony was that on Saturday morning we had no issue having breakfast at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was super comfortable, clean bath tub. There was some hair behind the bathroom door that was missed - but overall a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel with Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway, making it easy to find and easy to go back on.
I always inspect the rooms when I come in, and this one was very nice and clean. Also, I had confusion about a place I was looking for that evening and when I discussed it with the manager, she not only looked it up, but said "I'll be getting off in 20 minutes, you want to wait and follow me so you don't get lost?" I could tell when we reached the place, she had gone out of her way to do this. I was very impressed. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Richard C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer Farley from Macedonia, Ohio

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and in a great location. The decor and color scheme I couldn't have picked better myself. The only thing missing was a mini fridge and small microwave in the room. Other than that there is nothing bad I can say. The pool and hot tub were amazing. We never got to try the free breakfast because we either woke up too early or too late to get it. If I ever go through Macedonia Ohio again I will definitely stay there again. Oh I also saw tons of dogs there. I don't know if there was a dog show or what but I was really glad to see that the hotel is Sooo pet friendly and yet so clean. More hotels could learn alot from this La Quinta Inn.