Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Very easy access to Cuyahoga Valley national park

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price! Bathroom and shower were spotless; no stains on either towels or sheets. Only unpleasant aspect was the condition of rugs and the elevator floor; very stained carpets throughout except in the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mike P. - General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed visiting our National Park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, seems like new owners.

Posted May 9, 2017
Seems like this hotel has new owners since I was here 8 months ago. Hall rugs were dirty Friday when I arrived on Friday and still the same when I left in Sunday. This should have been vacuumed up. Did not hear a vacuum all weekend. Rooms could be dusted better and bathroom base board. You could actually see the dust. Housekeeping speaks no English and could not understand what I was asking. Hotel seems like it's not the same since my last visit 8 months ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Mike P - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know of your experience at our hotel. While it was an absolute pleasure having you as a guest, I regret and apologize for the experience you encountered. Rest assured our hallways are vacuumed daily. We are excited to host some room attendants from another country who are working diligently to learn the English language and thank you for your patience with them. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally should you wish to further discuss your experience. Thank you again, and may all your travels be positively memorable ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Overall a good place to stay. Room could have been a bit cleaner. Ie: ice bucket smelled musky and bathtub a bit dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
room is very clean and comfortable. The only complain is that there is no microwave or fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was fairly comfortable for the price. Some pros are the modern decor, friendly staff, and fairly good breakfast options. However, one con was this time we had a noisy hallway (and the sound barrier of the rooms are just not great). Closing doors, footsteps, and voices easily carried into our room at night. I've stayed here another time before and it was a quiet night. The other con was our bedsheet didn't seem newly washed based on how rumply it looked (not pressed or with folded lines) and light stains. Overall it looked clean but I hope that the hotel changes their sheets each time someone checks out even if it "looks" clean. In general, it was a good one night stay: close to where I needed to be, safe location, and fairly clean and updated.
3 out of 5
by Carrie

Close to Cuyahoga Valley NP

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because it is very close to the National Park. We booked an Executive Suite so that we would have a refrigerator and microwave as well as a little more room. We were travelling with our two Labs so it was important for us to have a little more room to spread out. When we checked in there was a fire in the fireplace in the lobby. That was a nice touch. Check in was courteous and smooth. Our room was spacious and very clean with a comfortable bed. This is an older La Quinta and the heating and air fluctuated between cooking you and freezing you to death. When it came on, it was quite loud. That was our only issue with the stay.
5 out of 5
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TWAYLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhiannon from La Quinta Inn and Suites in Macedonia

No complaints

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying here. The room was comfy and clean. The continental breakfast had bagels, cereal, muffins, waffle maker, etc. and coffee and juices. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were a welcoming relaxation. Great place for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels