Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and clean rooms. The continental breakfast was very good.
Location: Loved seeing Engelbert at the Hard Rock Rocksino.
Beautiful and clean rooms. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast. Very nice location near the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the center of everything

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel was very new, clean, friendly, and quiet! No complaints about the lobby and staff. My biggest happiness was the quietness. Usually you can hear people talking, running down the halls, and/or doors slamming. We didn't hear anything like that and they were sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pool is NOT what is pictured, a little disappointing. Otherwise great hotel, staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had a couple of problems

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Location: places to shop and eat
would stay again if I had to but preferred a more up scaled hotel. They were slow with food and they did not clean our room very good. left bottle of liquor in drawer. Tooth paste in sink. Staff was friendly and tried to correct problems. So I will give them another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Motel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Excellent breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

weekend get away

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to the sites we wanted to visit. The price was well worth the visit. The room very clean and free from any type of debris.
Cons: Nothing, this is what should be excepted from a great hotel, in which Laquinta proved that from the moment we walked thru the door to check in.
Location: We stayed at the Macedonia, OH location, we visited the local Mall, and then traveled to the Summit County Fairgrounds.
We arrived a few hours before the stated check-in time but the hotel was more then accommodating by all ready having the room available for us. It was very clean, fresh and nicely painted. The pool was very clean, and the brunch area was very inviting and open. The grounds were free from debris and the employees we did see where very friendly. There was Wi-Fi available, however for us, we decided to enjoy the time away from boggles of the intranet. We also had a large flat screen tv.that was nice to watch late in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Skip it!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Improve the front desk staff. Teach them how to book a room. Teach them to follow through on guest commentary. Get cable that is clear.
Location: Nothing. There is nothing there.
I checked in and was given a room that belonged to another guest. The gentleman lounging in his bed was quite surprised when I walked in and so was I. When I told the front desk, they gave me another room that was actually unoccupied but acknowledged another name was on the room I was checking into. Really? And you still gave me a key...so we could SHARE? The bathroom stunk of cigarettes. I immediately told the Front Desk who said they would notate the room. When I checked out in the morning, no notation was made. I'd keep on moving right on down the road if you had the choice. All the tv channels are fuzzy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland/Macedonia, OH

Nice hotel with pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was a pretty nice hotel to stay at for the price I paid. We were looking for an affordable hotel that had a pool & a hot tub. The rooms were very clean & comfy but our room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. But wasn't a biggie for me because the room was very nice and clean with a flat screen tv, a mini fridge, and a microwave. The only thing that bothered me was how many unsupervised children there were in the pool area, made it really hard to enjoy it..especially since a little boy almost drowned. And breakfast was okay but there were so many people down there you had to fight your way through just to get some food. It wasn't a really great selection of items but it was free so hey you take what you get. But overall it's a nice renovated hotel and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb,MI

Would go back again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Pool and spa, room was nice and modern
Cons: Breakfast-stock on items was not good. No coffee or cream one day no forks another-did not seem like staff was keeping up on keeping things stocked.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping near by
Enjoyed our stay, mattress was uncomfortable, but overall was really enjoyed the pool and spa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from fairfield, OH

Convenient to CVNP

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: easy check-in/check-out
Cons: It would be nice if the smokers would not congregate in front of the entrance. Entry/check-in was like running the smog gauntlet.
Location: Close to cuyahoge valley National Park.
For an overnight stay, this hotel was better than average.