Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Most staff unfriendly

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall experience was nice. Breakfast setup nice. Pretty much enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, clean, bed comfort.
Cons: Clean A/C unit.
Location: Shopping, food.
I was traveling with my pets and and needed a place we both could stay. I love LaQuinta allows pets without a pet fee. Staff was great, facilities were clean. My only issue was the A/C was not in when I went into the room so it was very hot and took a long time to cool down. The A/C also had a very musty smell. Other than that it was great! I would and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Preis Leistung hervorragend

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer und das Personal, Hotel ist neuer, leider kamen wir erst am späteren Abend an.
Cons: Die Anfahrt besser ausschildern. Vielleicht war auch unser Rutenplaner ungenau.
Location: Wir waren nur auf der Durchreise, haben aber in der Nähe sehr gut Japanisch gegessen.
Sehr gute Betten, Personal zuvorkommend und sehr nett. Zum Frühstück wurden wir mit einer Omelette verwöhnt. Schön arrangiertes Büffet. Wir waren auf der Durchreise. Einziger Nachteil: die Zufahrt ist schlecht markiert mussten etwas suchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen, vielen Dank für die Auswahl LaQuinta Inn and Suites in Cleveland, TX. Wir freuen uns, zu wissen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen. - translated by Google Translate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not an easy place to find when you leave 59s.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff .
Cons: Breakfast was nothing great. The cleaning staff could go easy with the sprays.
Location: Not easy to find from Hwy. 59s.Once you were across the Hwy.it was close to places to eat and gas up.
The room had a deodorizer smell which was a bit overpowering .Probably because we were in a pet friendly room. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize for the difficulty you had in finding us. Even though we are right on the service road, there are no signs directing you to the service road. We have offered to pay Texas Department of Transporation for signs, but so far we have been refused. As for the air freshener, we have used your feedback as a training tool for our housekeeping team. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Amarillo, TX

Better then expected

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I read many of the reviews on this hotel and wasn't really sure what I'd find. The room was much larger then I expected, it was clean, the staff was friendly and acommedating. It was a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from NC

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel that have stayed at before, Cleveland is very rural, options for food and shopping is limited, but close to Conroe so those needs can be met with a short drive. The hotel is very clean, room was wonderful, beds and pillows were great. Staff is very nice and professional. Will stay again when visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meagan from Australia

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wow this hotel exceeded our expectations. We had read the reviews earlier and we're pleased to see they were spot on! Great hotel, staff super friendly, great breakfast, spacious and clean rooms. We would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mercedes from San Antonio

Clean and quiet room.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
La Quinta was certainly the best option for our night spent in Cleveland. Polite staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great a/c. All positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arcelia

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT SERVICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Decent, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this room at the last minute to attend a family reunion in the area. I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the La Quinta as it looked just like it did online, in person, which is rare from other hotels I have stayed at in the past. There were some hiccups checking in but it was due to having a new employee on at the front desk.