Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Whatbi expected. Nothing over the top. But this is a big deal in a world of scary hotels. It was a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

all of the staff was great and very helpful.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: We had our own agenda so not able to other things.
Staff was great except for the evening/night female who was a little gruff in actions and tone of voice. No answers was she able to provide. Room clean well stocked except not enough big towels but they corrected the problem when asked. Breakfast was hot and very filling.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, not great.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
This Quality Inn is an older hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the TV was good. Everything else was just average. The bathroom showed it's age. It is Ok for a place to stay but not for the surrounding area which is pretty run down. The service was good. I would recommend this as a no frills place to spend a night or two at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawano WI

disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Remodel, clean it up
Location: Elyria is half way for us going back to Wisconsin so its a great stop
We have stayed here in the past but not in the past three years. The facility is really showing its age room was not as clean as I would like and with having to pay $135 for one night we felt it was overpriced. We stayed in a Homewood Suites for under $100 in the New York area which was much more comfortable. We will look for a different motel next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was in a mission trip to go to 5 prisons in the area. Missed having a pool and hot tub after a day spent sharing the love is Jesus with the inmates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean, friendly, safe hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, staff.
Cons: Flavored cream with the coffee!
Easy check in with very polite staff. Clean room and facilities and a nice breakfast. Appreciated the excercise room. Great price for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Geneva, NY

Just what I hoped for

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel suited our needs as I had hoped. The king size bed was comfy, my son slept well on the pull out sofa bed. The bathroom was small and the fan/light was very loud (especially if used during the night). The free hot breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Oxford, Michigan

Friendly front desk

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is a little older, could use some updates. Breakfast was ok. Overall it was just a stopover on a trip, so it fit our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, adequate hot breakfast.
Cons: Condition the air in the halls, fix worn out or broken items in the rooms, replace the exercycle (maybe check the other fitness equipment).
Location: Nothing to do in the area.
The room was a bit shabby, for example the shower curtain bar was loose from the wall. Otherwise, the room was okay. The hall leading to the room smelled musty and was unpleasant. The exercycle in the exercise room was little more than a toy and was completely unuseable. The hot breakfast was okay.