Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Economy stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Simple, clean with good breakfast. No frills. A bit worn but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great, clean rooms great staff. Very comfortable. I will stay at this hotel again. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
dog food all over the floor, dirty floor. v
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Decent if you just need somewhere to crash

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Smelled a bit like cigarettes and the place was worn out but everyone was nice and the continental breakfast was really good. We stayed just for a night on our way to Nashville after visiting the RnR Hall of Fame and it was plenty decent enough for that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Des Plaines, IL

No frills, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 2 nights here while taking my son to college. The hotel was clean and pretty comfortable. Despite being very close to the interstate, it was quiet. Staff were polite and got the job done. Breakfast was about what you'd expect at this class of hotel. No frills, but clean and reasonably comfortable. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Ohio

Smoke free room

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I ask for a smoke free room, but clearly the room smelled like smoke. Also, the bedspread had a cigarette burn. Other than that, the accommodations were good, especially the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Convenient and comfortable hotel for travelers

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, comfortable beds, and quiet.
Cons: A little trash in the upstairs hallway when I arrived late Saturday night and it was still there in the morning. Overall, the place was clean, though
Location: Close to I-90 and I-80. Front desk recommended a good Italian place that delivered great pizza.
I needed something reasonably priced near Cleveland on a busy summer travel weekend and this fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna from Rockford IL

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the staff here!!!!! There is no elevator so be prepared if on 2nd floor to tote your belongings up the stairs. Other than that just great. Rooms were spacious,there is a dollar general about two blocks away to get supplies.Neighborhood is not offensive but not a downtown business district.The Breakfast was extensive and the staff there were so involved and sweet to patrons. I have to say the best experience ever with staff!!! This is the only quality inn i ever stayed at that did not have a swimming pool though. My opinion add a pool and a elevator and would be Superb!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maintenance. Loose bathroom door knob not easily closing. Also paint on door.
Location: Lots of road construction nearby
No problems with check in. Microwave worked once but went out. It's the old type with a timer dial that you turn. Water goes back and forth from hot to cold assumably from other people usage