Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great clean room courteous employees would definately stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel: Close to Planned Activities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, rooms have been updated and the beds were very comfortable. Even though they were fully occupied, it was quiet.
Cons: I would like to see Vending Machines on each of the two floors of the hotel.
Location: Kirtland is a very historical site. Mentor is the home of James Garfield. The area also has many parks and preserves.
I have stayed at this hotel for the third year in a row. I attend a yearly retreat locally and the Red Roof in is very much convenient to where the retreat is held. I have always found it clean and close to restaurants and area historical sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, MO

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if microwave or refrigerator were in room.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants available within 5-10 minute drive.
Checkin and checkout were painless. Room was standard room with no extras. Room was clean and comfortable but did not have microwave, refrigerator, or coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Un hotel muy nuevo, limpio y comodo

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Desde la recepción hasta el momento de salida todo estuvo perfecto. Ampliamente recomendado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a brief stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ok for a short stay. The room was clean and looked nice. The amenities were minimal, for example no coffee in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Groups

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Location
Location: Not much
If you are travelling in a large group, you will enjoy it. The place is kind of isolated...not much things around. I did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff were very friendly and location was perfect.. Room was comfortable and very clean. Will definitely use this facility again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice stop-off place for a wedding in Mentor

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Red Roof Inn in Mentor was a good stopping-off place between wedding activities. The only real blip was, when I booked the room, I was offered smoking and non-smoking rooms, so I chose a non-smoking one. The day we arrived, however, we saw the hotel widely advertised as 100% non-smoking. It turns out we got booked into a room that had formerly been a smoking room. We found this unacceptable, told the polite receptionist, and she put us in a different room that was much better. The rooms were highly insulated with thick walls making our stay mostly quiet except for some occasional popping and clicking from the building. Our Italian cleaning person was a delight; we conversed with her often as we came and went from the building. The hotel is along a busy street with a solid divider in the middle, making it impossible to turn left to get to Cleveland or other destinations in that direction. A good tip is, before you drive out of the hotel parking lot, to go the gravel lot (with construction) on your right and then turn left from there. Overall, this was a perfectly acceptable, convenient place close to our events and destinations. I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed for one night during a trip from Boston to Chicago. Room was neat and clean, beds were comfortable and it was right off the highway. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient and modern.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to 90 but not load. Pets free. Bed comfortable. All new interiors.