Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff were very friendly and location was perfect.. Room was comfortable and very clean. Will definitely use this facility again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice stop-off place for a wedding in Mentor

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Red Roof Inn in Mentor was a good stopping-off place between wedding activities. The only real blip was, when I booked the room, I was offered smoking and non-smoking rooms, so I chose a non-smoking one. The day we arrived, however, we saw the hotel widely advertised as 100% non-smoking. It turns out we got booked into a room that had formerly been a smoking room. We found this unacceptable, told the polite receptionist, and she put us in a different room that was much better. The rooms were highly insulated with thick walls making our stay mostly quiet except for some occasional popping and clicking from the building. Our Italian cleaning person was a delight; we conversed with her often as we came and went from the building. The hotel is along a busy street with a solid divider in the middle, making it impossible to turn left to get to Cleveland or other destinations in that direction. A good tip is, before you drive out of the hotel parking lot, to go the gravel lot (with construction) on your right and then turn left from there. Overall, this was a perfectly acceptable, convenient place close to our events and destinations. I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed for one night during a trip from Boston to Chicago. Room was neat and clean, beds were comfortable and it was right off the highway. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient and modern.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to 90 but not load. Pets free. Bed comfortable. All new interiors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Really nice hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. Plus, it was close to the freeway.
Cons: I would've liked laundry facilities. We have been driving and can only fit so much in the car.
Location: There is a Burger King in front of the hotel and a McDonalds on the other side of the freeway. If you head north on 306 there are many other eateries.
The hotel was nicer than I expected. The room was clean and welcoming. I really liked that the floor was wood instead of carpet; my feet were not black walking around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Rooms need work

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Price. (Not sufficiently attractive to overcome the problems, though.) I have been staying at RedRoof for years but I am rethinking the strategy.
A/C unit was disturbingly loud. It kept waking us every time the compressor kicked in. Room was musty. It was not in the floor covering, since they used sheet vinyl time - for which I can not blame them, since Red Roof always permits pets. I used a Debit card, and the refund and blocked amount both took over a week to get to my card issuer (a bank on the Interbank system!). That may not be the hotel's fault, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof has really come a long way

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I used to think Red Roof Inn was just so-so and was leary to use them. After reading positive customer reviews of this specific location I decided to give them another chance. Am I glad I did. Everything about the place was excellent (although the front desk staff person was very nice but a bit overworked and it showed.) Clean, modern, quiet, comfortable - what more could you ask for in an overnight road trip tayÉ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Develop a set procedure or checklist for the housekeepers to follow.
The room needed to be swept, and dusted. Wipe the fixtures down once in a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
spent week there on business staff was excellent rooms clean hotel had complete renovation not too long ago was nice pleasant stay. not a fancy hotel, but clean and nice work well for my needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a convenient location. Things were clean and quiet - a reasonably priced place to stay overnight.