Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red roof

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was ok.........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Hello, Well, I'm glad it was OK, but we want to do better. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good stay, no complaints. Hotel was clean and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeastern ohio

New fresh rooms, up to date great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Facility, staff, location, price.
Location: Willoughby ohio, across the street from Lakeland c.c. and super close to major retail and restaurant, plus a hop and a skip from rte 90
Probably the best red roof I've stayed in forever. The rooms are newly updated, tech modern, no stinky carpet. I stayed a week while working in town, the staff are helpful, (Point of fact, the maid loaned me her snowbrush when I came out to a snow covered car the last morning, without me asking, she saw me struggling then volunteered. And then when my car would not start the manager Ken, came to my rescue with a smile, hot coffee and jumper cables! Being as it was 4 degrees, this kindness did not go unnoticed.) I would highly recommend my fellow traveling workmates and to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Hello, I can't thank you enough for the great review and kind words. My apologies for not getting back to you as I have been on vacation. Please (if you don't mind) go to Trip Advisor and let others know, thanks. Ken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The whole room was dirty. $1.50 safe fee that you have to request back. I bet they make a lot of money on that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a place to sleep late

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was fine but very loud leaf blowers from 9-10 in the morning, not conducive to sleeping in if you've driven late into the night. Staff unapologetic saying that their policy is maintenance starts at nine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was convenient to where I wanted to go.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It was handy to Dutch Country attractions.
It had clean, well-appointed rooms. There everything you would need to have a pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable, decent quick stopover

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to find Comfy bed
Cons: Shower
The hotel was really easy to find off of I-90. The beds were comfy. The water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent and when I looked under the bed in the morning to make sure nothing had been forgotten, I found a plastic water bottle that did not belong to me (must have been left by a previous customer). This was the only cleanliness issue; everything else was fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling along 90 and looking for an affordable, decent place to spend a night. A great place for a quick stopover on a long trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t cumberland maryland

Nice room for price. But.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Everything was great except there wasn't a frig or microwave in the room. Shouldn't have to pay more for them. I am visiting every week but doubt I use this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Quick and easy check in and check out.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Picked this hotel last minute at a reasonable price. Would stay here again. Rooms had a musty smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel was convenient for my stay of two nights. It was not for business or pleasure but unfortunately for a funeral. So obviously I did not have a need for a restaurant/bar or such amenities as a pool, etc. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but it was clean….#1 priority for me! I would recommend if only staying for a night or two to connect to somewhere different along the way; not a vacation destination!