Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Plenty of nearby eating choices.
Cons: Updating light fixtures and a comfortable chair to sit in.
Jack was very accommodating,friendly and helpful. From my experience as a housekeeping Director for major hospitals, I recommended he consider using micro fiber mop heads for cleaning the rooms. They are very light and each room gets cleaned with a new mop head. The advantages are many. First the mops weigh ounces instead of pounds, so they are ergonomically friendly for the staff. Secondly, you use less chemicals because all clean mops are put into a bucket with your cleaning solution and therefore never have to change the mop water meaning less trips to the janitor's closet. Thirdly, each room is cleaned with a new mop head giving you cleaner floors and no chance of cross contamination between rooms. fourthly, you reduce your laundry costs because of the lighter mops, you can clean more at a time, reducing your price per pound. Thanks again to the entire staff of the Cleveland, Tn. Red Roof Inn. Guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enroute to florida

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Decent motel quality stay. Rooms renovated. Clean . quick overnight stay back on the highway to Florida. Easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good room for the price. Everything was sold out in Chattanooga and this was close to where I needed to be anyhow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Brown water in toilet. Air conditioning needs upgrade- fan too loud. Rust in sink.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean except that the shower curtain had mod and mildew on the bottom. It was also about to fall off the wall. The gentleman at the reception desk was very polite.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
front dest was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been good had the air conditioner not been so loud, and the sink and tub didn't stop up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came back from a morning of activities and our room key would not work to the door so I went down to the lobby to have it corrected. There was no one in the lobby. I called out...waited...searched around the area, could find no one. I even called cooperate Red Roof and they called and called and called and an hour later someone finally came to help us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: customer service
Location: In the middle of the hub of cleveland tn. lots of shopping great restuarants and such.
Do not like having to speak with the hotel staff through a glass window. Realize we were after hours but makes me question my choices. At checkin and we were late coming in, key card didnt work. moved to another room because associate could not get room opened. The next evening again late coming in and the key didnt work. Aggravating when you are trying to get in room and exhausted and have to go to front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora IN

I trusted Expedia more than this.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The tv was nice.
Cons: The whole motel needs to be remodeled. New carpet and fix all the broken fixtures.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The room had filthy carpet that had holes in it. The sink in bathroom was cracked and had rust in the bowl. The bathroom door knob was very loose and door squeaked while closing. The toilet dripped water all night. The bedsheets had stains on them.