Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheektowaga, NY

Close to everything. Restaurants were very close.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wish we could stay longer. Really, really like the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the location was close to everything
Cons: it was old and outdated. the room was small
Location: good location with lots of food choices close by
We went to a tribe game and needed a place to stay. This had a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Lovely hotel downtown with amazing&friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor, lounge area, room, comfort
Cons: nothing!
Location: This hotel is located downtown; there are a lot of great places to eat which are of walking distance.
Absolutely loved every part of my stay here. Everything was flawless starting from check-in. I was checked in by Matthew who was very friendly at the desk. We made some small talk, I told him it was my first time in Cleveland and I was there for an interview; he so very nicely gave me a room upgrade which I am incredibly appreciative of. I had not slept in days due to travels and travel mishaps, and the first thing I did was take a nap. Everything about the room was perfect. Facilities were clean, place was spacious, bed was comfortable, bathroom was lavish, room was quiet and view was great. I could not have asked for a better check in experience and stay. And Matthew is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mascouche, QC

Bel accueil et très bien situé

Posted Sep 20, 2016
L'accueil par le concierge était d'abord excellent. Nous avons eu droit à de bons conseils, et à un petit cadeau de bienvenue. Les chambres étaient correctes: propres, spacieuses, etc. Enfin, la proximité de l'hôtel avec les attractions touristiques, les restaurants, etc. en font un très bon choix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Old and Dated!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible hotel in my opinion! An old dated hotel like this shouldn't cost more than $100 a night they charged me nearly $500
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room felt a little damp, but still slept well. Staff and valet were quick, courteous and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was cold, unable to adjust AC. Did inform staff at checkout. They apologized and stated it is one of the older rooms in-line for renovation. Other than that, beds/linens very comfortable, spacious sized room. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to casino, shopping, several restaurants and Quicken Loans arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Posted Sep 6, 2016
i liked the older look that the hotel had but thats about it. Staff was good but i had to go down to front desk twice because my key deactivated, my hotel room was very tiny and was not very clean. There was a thick layer of dust on tv stand and desk. Also had an emergency evacuation alarm go off in morning, we got downstairs and the staff had no idea an alarm was even going off, turned out to be a false alarm. Parking was an extra $27 a night and wifi was an extra $18 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading,PA

convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was decorated nicely and the Blue Angels were staying their which was a nice surprise for me.
Cons: The carpet throughout the entire hotel should be replaced. It is dirty and has an unpleasant odor. The cups in my room were never replaced.
Location: Hotel was in a great location close to everything. I traveled there to see the US Navy Blue Angels/air show which was in walking distance.
The train from the airport arrived right below the hotel "Tower City" which was very convenient. This was my first time visiting Ohio. I was approached several times per day by homeless people begging for money everywhere I went; even in the Hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We were up to Cleveland for a visit and wanted to see the sights. This hotel was on the list for a good price and looked to be a good location. We walked through public square and around downtown, over to 4th st for dinner. Amazing place. The next morning after a great breakfast at the hotel we picked up train tickets and went literally everywhere. Flats, west side market, etc. It was awesome! The hotel staff was very helpful and answered all our questions. Quiet for a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. :)