Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Not what it used to be.......

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The front desk and check in were great and quick.
Cons: Don't give anybody the small queen room also all rooms should have refrigerators and why do I need to pay for the internetE very other hotel free wifi
Location: Casino, Cleveland Indians/Browns/Cavs. restaurants and shopping
My family and I stayed there many times over the last 20 years and always had great time. This time not so much. We got the small queen room which I never had before so wasn't expecting it to be so small. The bed was not comfortable and there was no chair or couch to sit on if we wanted to watch tv. Then there was no refrigerator. We had drinks and food that needed to be kept cold. So that was a major disappointment. This hotel room was not something that I was used to especially knowing what the hotel has offered in the past. This room to me seemed like it used to be a closet or a room that was for the help. We booked our rsvp three months ago and I don't think we got a discount. We paid $265 for one night. I expected something a lot more and got something a lot less. Very dissapointed and will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The bed was very comfy to sleep in, the room was cozy, and room service was prompt. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Ky

Perfect for visiting

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Went to Cleveland for Indians game. Perfect place near Progressive Field to walk and see Public Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Paying for convenience and location. Beds comfortable an clean. Booked last minute and paid for it but walking to and from concert made it totally worth it. Hallway noise and next door noises wike us up at all hours. Staff was friendly and valet was courteous and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the fresh water. Elevator wait minimal. Quiet. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Since there was no concierge present all questions had to be directed to reservation counter which was so busy with guests checking in and out.
Location: Location was great. Main attractions walking distance.
Could be improved section is limiting my comments. Common hall bulbs out, toilet seat in my room loose. Staff did not mention there was book with actual menus which would have been helpful. Also made some suggestions of things to do that were closed over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky

Excellent location

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was very small for cost, but very clean & perfect location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: extra touches, especially in the bathroom.
Location: everything!
The hotel staff was excellent, the eggs benedict the best. The facilities need to be updated, but the rooms were huge! There is a casino and a shopping mall right inside the hotel, which was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was unfriendly and seemed bothered or inconvenienced if you asked for anything. Also to pay $27 a night for parking is crazy, if I'm staying at your hotel I shouldn't have to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
by Keith

HIGHER EXSPECTATIONS

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice. the first room the bed was not made, the second had bugs and finally the comfort of a good room. The young lady at the front desk was very accommodating and made sure the we were happy. It just took awhile before we got a room and running late to the game that weekend that we were meeting friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend road trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only positive thing in our stay was staff's friendliness and excellent service! I would never stay at this hotel again. Everything looks and is OLD! When you enter the room it feels like the 21st century bypassed this hotel. Walls were dirty, coffee maker looked like it was bought off a garage sale, AC was not working, windows were not isolating the noise and the hotel parking was horrible with no easy access to the hotel from the parking lot. This was my first and last time staying at this hotel. When you price a room at over $100/per night on a regular day, I would expect more than what this hotel is currently offering.