Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Easy access to any where you want to get in Cleveland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very athabkful

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We came for a concert and was also our wedding anniversary. They upgraded our room and sent up a bottle of wine. It was so nice and appreciated. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Large room great view. Did not have to go outside. That is it. Cleveland is great coty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We booked this through Expedia because I received a discount. It was more than worth it. It was in walking distance to venues downtown and the staff was very accommodating. Very clean, and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

A nice Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for walking to everything we were interested in. The hotel was decorated nicely and the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Need to have the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in an organized unit. Found the coffee maker under the nightstand. Very odd.
Location: Casino, Tower City, and E 4th a short walk away.
We decided to spend Christmas Eve downtown to see the lights of Public Square, visit the Casino, and attend Mass at St. John's Cathedral Christmas morning. We had a wonderful time but didn't realize so many places would be closed so early. We did have a nice meal on E4th at one of two places open, and a beer at the Corner Ally. Public Square was beautiful. It was a very nice way to spend Christmas Eve. Only down-side of the hotel was the coffee maker was stored in the bottom of the nightstand and the fridge and microwave were just stacked against a wall...very odd. We didn't see the coffee maker so we ordered room service for coffee to be delivered between 6:15am to 6:30 am. If never showed up even though we had the card out in time. Also the walls are made of paper so when the loud patrons next door came in around 1am, we heard everything! So it wasn't the most restful night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Center of Downtown Cleveland

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great Location Downtown, Cleveland; historic clean elgant, beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Cost

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, room was spacious.
Cons: The walls are really thin so we could hear every word of people walking through the halls. The trash cans didn't have bags in them.
Location: A lot of places to walk to around the area. Bars and restaurants just a few streets away.
Great location to nightlife. Easy to get on and off the highway. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renaissance Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The location is definitely strategic and in the middle of downtown, attached to a small shopping center. The room was fairly clean. I have mixed feelings about the hote staff, one of them was super nice, one was really dry and awkward, and another one was somehow not knowing how to do the job, but I would say the majority of the time they were nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was very nice and the staff was amazing!! The only problem was the heat was on for the year and it could not be turned off. It was hot in the room but they did provide fans to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Christmas Story

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel staff friendly and the hotel was close to the Christmas Story attractions and our stay for the Christmas Story run