Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, within walking distance of a lot.

Posted May 16, 2016
I have 0 complaints about the hotel, the staff were able to get one of our rooms available to us early so we could drop our stuff off before the Indians game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Had a great time. Felt very comfortable and safe with great hotel staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Steve G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for selecting the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel! We appreciate that you took the time to recognize our staff and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is everything

Posted May 3, 2016
Wonderful staff. Beautiful pool. We could walk everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Steve G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!! It is really important to us to receive your feedback. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to having you again as our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel I believe they upgraded our room upon check in
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arree from Hagerstown, MD

Beatiful Classic Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beatiful hotel. Quick walk to theatre district that has tons of great restaurants and night life. The only thing about going outside the hotel is that we encountered a few homeless people outside the casino, which was next door at the Ritz Carlton. But they didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Walkable access to the Q Arena and the mall

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: complimentary breakfast. free parking.
We had a great time! Went to the final regular season game of the Cleveland Cavaliers then spent 2 more days there shopping, etc. Love the way the hotel is attached to the mall and walkable access to the Quicken Loans arena!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

All was great but ...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We experienced a horrible experience at breakfast. The staff was so bad it made Islas on the breakfast that was included in our stay and leave the comforts of the hotel to find another place to eat. Pitiful.
4 out of 5
by Brian from J.C.

Renaissance Cleveland Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
there was no free wifi, if you wanted to connect to the internet you'd have to pay
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Toronto

A great hotel a little spoiled by the noise

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and worth considering. The pool could do with re-lining but otherwise the health club was nice. The staff were friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Our room faced the main square and we were on the 7th floor - if you're a light sleeper get a room facing in or higher up as we could hear the traffic noise. There was a LOT of noise in the corridors late at night and we were woken continuously on the Saturday night. I think there were several wedding parties staying there. Worth checking before you book.