Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Better stay than downtown area

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I chose this hotel while heading to Chicago from New York. My first thought was downtown hotel, but I changed my mind after reading several reviews. This area is 20 minutes away from downtown and after check-in, I can drive to downtown and come back not too late time. There are several nice casual dining restaurants just near this hotel. Staffs are kind, and rooms are clean though they look not so brand new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Overall is ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Fix the plumbing
Location: Large Ukranian community with ethnic and cultural stores, eateries and churches.
When we got to the hotel late at night, to our disappointment we discovered that the drain in the shower was clogged, our kids were tired, so we did not call the staff. Also the sheet for the sofa-bed was too small and did not fit the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Backs

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We lived a residence inn for over 2 months so we assumed they were all similar. We were totally wrong. This hotel seemed like it was run down. There was also a funky smell throughout the hotel. Check in took a long time because the person who was helping us didn't seem to know what she was doing. It seemed as if she didn't know the computer system. The only positive with her was we asked her a question and she couldn't find the answer right then but she did call us in the room with the answer a little while later. We are a family of 4. When I booked the room I knew it only had 1 queen bed and a pull out couch. The room said it could hold 4 people maximum so I assumed the pullout bed would be large enough for 2 people. What we found was the queen size bed and a pull out bed that was just a little larger than a twin size bed. We had to fit 3 people in the queen size bed. There weren't any pillows in the room for the pullout bed or even an extra one for the 3rd person in the queen bed. I called the front desk. We had a sweaty maintenance man come to our door with one pillow and told us there weren't anymore. When I asked does that mean 1 person has to sleep without a pillow his comment was "I guess so". He did some how find extra pillows later on so my daughter did have a pillow. After this experience I would be hesitant about staying at another residence inn. I definitely would never recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
All very good except too many people for breakfast and there was not enough seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very nice hotel. Nice area just off I-71 and many restaurants and local shopping nearby. Minutes to Cleveland and other places. Clean rooms and spacious. Breakfast was great but it ends at 9, so wake up in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Clean and Well Maintained

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel is not new but very clean and well maintained. The rooms are big with kitchen. Close to K Mart, restaurants , movie theater, airport and freeway. Did not use their airport shuttle. Free breakfast and snack in the evening. The big downside? I have to call tech support because their wifi didn't work well. We lost the signal the afternoon of our last night, didn't even bother to call again because the signal was sporadic. Sure did made my kids miss their gadgets though, and we have to use our data plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New port richey, FL

Family visit in Middleburg Hts

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity in the area and clean spaces, bathroom separated.
Location: Short trip to airport, only 15 minutes. Near our family
The room was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. We did have one problem with linens, they were stained and we had to ask for room service and when we returned to our room the sheets were the same. We had to call Front desk to ask for new linens and change the bed ourselves - this was very disappointing. We were too busy and tired to file a complaint at the time. Also the tub was clogged and they did send a repair person asap and it was fixed in one day. We liked the location of the hotel, breakfast was great and exterior was well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta.Ga.

the stay was execellent

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The room ,Staff and location was ideal.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location and walking distances to the stores.
Verygood experience, The staff was super, We were so surprise that the Staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Olmsted, OH

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night. The hotel room was very nice! The breakfast was excellent and the staff were always friendly and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make our stay special! We would definitely recommend this to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit mi

Great for our large family. Great service & price!

Posted May 25, 2015
Fabulous stay, and wonderful service. Very close to the expressway.