Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

Close the The Q and the casino

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the room
Location: Close the the Q and the casino
Loved the room....and the location ...could walk to the Q and the casino....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Struthers, OH

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Small bathroom, only one bar of soap for both the sink and shower
Location: House of Blues, Progressive Field, and Quick and Loans arena within walking distance.
I could not have asked for a better stay. First of all, I arrived around 1:30 PM and was allowed to check-in early which was extremely convenient. The staff was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. The hotel lobby was very clean and well-kept. I reserved a studio room and let me tell you... I was blown away. The room was extremely spacious, had wonderful amenities, was extremely clean, and very "home-y." The WiFi was decently fast. The hotel is situated in the absolutely perfect location within walking distance of many hot spots in Cleveland. The House of Blues is practically around the block, the Q and Progressive Field are also within walking distance. There's also a ton of great restaurants within walking distance as well. This hotel is a gem in Cleveland with a great staff and a great location. I plan to stay here again in future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location but otherwise disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location - one block from the Q.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff customer service, readily-available hotel information, record keeping for rooms and parking.
Wanted a hotel close to the "Q" for a Cavs game; location is great from that standpoint. Otherwise, the stay was disappointing. It started off with parking - they do have valet parking, but I did not see any hotel self-parking outside of nearby 3rd party garages - be prepared to walk a bit to your parking if you don't want to pay for and deal with valet parking. Next was the fact that they gave my room to someone else with the same last name. First name was completely different, so not sure how that happens. The desk staff person was not apologetic at all for this and basically took an attitude that I was making up the fact that I had booked (and pre-paid) for a room. Thankfully showing her the confirmation number in the Expedia app got it cleaned up, but the customer service was certainly lacking. Getting to the rooms in this hotel can be a real hike because it is essentially two different buildings joined only at the 2nd level. It is a bit of a maze until you start to learn your way around, and the front desk staff's directions were incomplete, so I had to do a bit of searching. Overall the room was generally clean, but their were dirty rags left on the kitchen table (studio room), and there were a couple of questionable brown/red stains both in the bathroom and on the wall. Pretty gross, actually. There's more but characters are limited here. Last straw for me was getting charged for valet parking that I never used. Got it corrected but as I said, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go CAVs

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Overall our stay was great, the hotel staff was polite and our room was ready super early so we go to check it around 1300. It's conveniently located near the Q which made getting to the game very easy. My only complaint is there was no bedding in the room for the sofa sleeper and parking is a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This hotel was within walking distance of lots of great attractions such as the House of Blues, casino, Quicken Loans Arena and great restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Loved it!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The suite was very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room! Very beautiful building and lots to do within walking distance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Great hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out in the middle of no where

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Spent good money to be stuck out in no where land had to walk a mile just to get to our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels