Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel location is perfect! Everything is within walking distance! Lots of good restaurants all around!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

Close the The Q and the casino

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the room
Location: Close the the Q and the casino
Loved the room....and the location ...could walk to the Q and the casino....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Struthers, OH

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location, complimentary breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Small bathroom, only one bar of soap for both the sink and shower
Location: House of Blues, Progressive Field, and Quick and Loans arena within walking distance.
I could not have asked for a better stay. First of all, I arrived around 1:30 PM and was allowed to check-in early which was extremely convenient. The staff was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. The hotel lobby was very clean and well-kept. I reserved a studio room and let me tell you... I was blown away. The room was extremely spacious, had wonderful amenities, was extremely clean, and very "home-y." The WiFi was decently fast. The hotel is situated in the absolutely perfect location within walking distance of many hot spots in Cleveland. The House of Blues is practically around the block, the Q and Progressive Field are also within walking distance. There's also a ton of great restaurants within walking distance as well. This hotel is a gem in Cleveland with a great staff and a great location. I plan to stay here again in future trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great location but otherwise disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location - one block from the Q.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff customer service, readily-available hotel information, record keeping for rooms and parking.
Wanted a hotel close to the "Q" for a Cavs game; location is great from that standpoint. Otherwise, the stay was disappointing. It started off with parking - they do have valet parking, but I did not see any hotel self-parking outside of nearby 3rd party garages - be prepared to walk a bit to your parking if you don't want to pay for and deal with valet parking. Next was the fact that they gave my room to someone else with the same last name. First name was completely different, so not sure how that happens. The desk staff person was not apologetic at all for this and basically took an attitude that I was making up the fact that I had booked (and pre-paid) for a room. Thankfully showing her the confirmation number in the Expedia app got it cleaned up, but the customer service was certainly lacking. Getting to the rooms in this hotel can be a real hike because it is essentially two different buildings joined only at the 2nd level. It is a bit of a maze until you start to learn your way around, and the front desk staff's directions were incomplete, so I had to do a bit of searching. Overall the room was generally clean, but their were dirty rags left on the kitchen table (studio room), and there were a couple of questionable brown/red stains both in the bathroom and on the wall. Pretty gross, actually. There's more but characters are limited here. Last straw for me was getting charged for valet parking that I never used. Got it corrected but as I said, disappointing.
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Large room. Very clean. Great location if you are attending an event at the Q or an Indians game. Many nice restaurants very close to the hotel (1/2-1 block). Friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed there to be close to Quicken Loan Arena and downtown. Hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. Completely fit the bill!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Clean, spacious and convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for the Cavs game, motel was right across the street from the arena, well lit area, plenty of restaurants. The room was spacious and very clean. The valet parking is 30.00 which I wouldn't typically pay but it was well worth it. Nice place and no need to worry about parking in such a busy area. Will stay again..