Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

2 night relaxing stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: room was spacious and bed comfortable. not so much for pull out couch
Cons: better breakfast. more variety and quality food
always stay here before flying out. this year was very disappointing. rooms were fine like before but i stay because the breakfast was fantastic. not so much this year. i was told it was new management and it showed. breakfast was awful. eggs were powdered, potatoes terrible taste, yogurt runny and lumpy, bread stale, no waffles or pancakes, no microwave to heat cold items, fruit was old and wrinkled, coffee barely drinkable. have always loved the breakfast, was the best around. don't think i will be staying here again. room was ok-fireplace needed some work because it was too noisy to have on. tv is so far from bed it's hard to see and the lights outside were so bright(good security) but needed better black out curtains in room. was like daylight at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. Never stayed at a Sonesta before - but would use again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a very quiet and pleasant place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: it was a very comfort and relaxing felt like home.
me and the family were very happy with our stay, and enjoy the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fingerlakes, N.Y.

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, beautiful clean room, shuttle van, very friendly and accomodating staff.
Location: The hotel was easy to get to from the main road and there were many restaurants and stores nearby.
Our visit to Cleveland was enhanced by the friendly staff of Sonesta. Our room was very clean and comfortable and any requests we made were promptly filled. My wife was attending a sewing conference and was pleasantly surprised to be dropped off each day at the EXPO center and picked up on demand by a friendly member of the hotel staff in the hotel's van. This is a wonderful perk to someone not familiar with driving in the area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the gas fireplace on chilly nights. The fully equipped kitchen was great when we didn't feel like eating out. We were in a neighborhood with many restaurants and stores should we need anything. The only thing that slightly bothered us was the noise from the road outside. The cars seemed to keep zooming by until late at night. I realize this is something beyond the hotel's control. Breakfast each morning was great!! There was always something tempting to eat and many choices. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would encourage anyone needing a place to stay in the area to make your reservations here. We plan to return the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: MORE FOOD @ BREAKFAST!!
Nice hotel. Staff friendly. Need more food available at breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

love it

Posted Mar 30, 2017
was clean, staff was grate and very close to everything you need .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was nicer compared to my visit last year to this property. Overall, it was positive. There was some trash found behind the nightstands and dishes were sticky. Sad it's no longer part of Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleburh, Ohio

Room looked exactly as pictured and was large.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent stay. Friendly and receptive staff. Needed a repair in our room and maintenance came in 5 minutes. Only issue was there was no one to assist us with our luggage. I referred 3 sets of family members this same weekend to the hotel, so a token of appreciation would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel but they're thieves

Posted Mar 3, 2017
My husband and I stepped out of our room to go to the store, one morning and when we got back we noticed that $20 worth of our merchandise was stolen when housekeeping came in. It took them all day to find out who did it. Then when we stepped out again to go to the store, someone had ignored the privacy notice on the door, and went into our room and left money on our table. That had us in edge from then on out. It made the experience bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

School Accommodations

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stay here every week and we love the way they take care of us and know by name Rick, Marco and Emitt are theee absolute best. The ladies at the front desk are good as well, don't remember all their names, but treat us great and try to meet all our needs, even go over and beyond.