Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Driving home from Chicago to New York and needed a reasonably priced, clean room close to the highway for a one night stay. Hotel met our needs perfectly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mentor, OH Super 8

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Paint over the green walls & make them the same color as the ones in the room. Remove the sofa in the registration lobby, replace the breakfast tables
Location: There really was not much to do near by. There were a few restaurants but nothing to else.
The hallways and rooms of the hotel smelled like cigarettes and smoke. That was not pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor response to fire alarm.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A fire alarm went off during the night. The guests all had to go to the office to find out what was going on. It was a false alarm and had to be turned off by the fire department. It was finally turned off only to go off again in a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
good breakfast good waffles and comfy beds. very clean. inexpensive
4 out of 5
by Gary from Lewistown

Friends visit

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had two couples with two rooms and were visiting a 3rd couple who lives locally. We enjoyed the James Garfield Homestead and grounds. We were in the motel 3 nights and found the breakfast sufficient.
2 out of 5
by Robert

It's an Okay hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay, hotel doesn't have much. itself but the area around it has plenty. For a one night stay its great. However The Breakfast was a major let down.
2 out of 5
by David from Dayton, Ohio

Good price, lousy other

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We did get the ground floor. But the wifi was non-existent, and we used our cell hotspot. Breakfast was barely there. At 6:15 only about half of it was out. Looked like a group of band campers had attached. Go for the price, not the food or wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room could have been cleaner. Need for better fitting sheets
2 out of 5
by Eric from Pittsburgh

Not recommended

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not clean or comfortable. Breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels