Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Felt like I was in a third world country

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Tried to check in at 1am after booking room through Expedia. Was told I didn't have a room!!! After arguing with the guy at the front desk for about 10-15minutes he found us a room. Bed was hands down the worst I have ever slept on... Plumbing was questionable at best... Two other people had issues with the front desk while I was checking in also...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I was looking for a clean room at a reasonable price and this hotel worked out just fine. Just slept there for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a bed to sleep

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel is pretty run down, a update and fresh paint would do wonders. The shower is a trickle of water no pressure at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch, but probably better for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Probably better hotels for the price - shop around. Several things broken & in disrepair. Breakfast was about as cheap as they come. Room didn't smell very pleasant when we first arrived, got better as air circulated. Bed was comfortable and A/C worked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Caveat emptor -- seriously.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive, it was clean, and it was conveniently located.
You get what you pay for. Actually, you get less, in my opinion. The description and pictures of this hotel at the Expedia site might as well have been of another hotel. The lobby pictures were unrecognizable as being this hotel. Virtually no resemblance. "Restaurant on site"? No. There's a Bob Evans next door, but the hotel doesn't have a restaurant in it. "Free WiFi"? Yes, but apparently they either turned it off at certain times or it was limited to supporting only a certain number of users, because it would cut out without warning or you couldn't get onto it at other times. The shampoo bottle had been used before -- it was one-third empty. The bed was uncomfortable and I woke up stiff and sore both mornings. The room had a little refrigerator, but unlike every other hotel I've ever been in with a fridge, it didn't have a freezer section in the top for refreezing my cooler pack. These are little, picky things, I know, but these little, picky things make a stay either pleasant or unpleasant, and I couldn't wait to check out. The room was clean enough, but I won't be staying there again, and I won't recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Place Like Home

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
No frills, no thrills. Just a place to sleep and take a shower. My room had an old 80's recliner chair, that didn't recline. Just had a piece of wire sticking out where the handle used to be. However, my daughter was able to make a waffle at continental breakfast. Surprised, since it was not mentioned breakfast was even available. She just saw it taking something to the car when we checked out. Was just happy I made it out without seeing, feeling or hearing any bugs. Very out dated. Needs a total remodel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs a little TLC

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is a little old, beds arent the most comfortable, burn holes in bed covers, pillows like cotton balls. the front desk people were great, very accomodating, especially Dawn. location was great. if i had another one night business trip in the area,I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your candid comment about your stay and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your detailed review will be submitted for evaluation. Your concern on the linen will be checked and corrected as necessary. Nevertheless, It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the efficiency of our staff. we hope to have another chance to serve you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great price & location for our week in Mentor. Room was clean. Several places to eat within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Judy, Thank you very much for your business. We are grateful to know that you find our hotel of great priced and conveniently located for your travel purpose. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know your level of satisfaction as well as your feedback score. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The room was not well insulated for sound. We could hear people talking outside, from the hallway, and next door. A dog was barking next door or in a room very close to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation. Trust that this will be addressed accordingly as we want our guests to be comfortable and completely enjoy staying with us. We will do our best to make your next stay even better, please call our attention should you need assistance. Our staff on duty will surely attend to you promptly.