Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel, very nice staff. Located in a quiet area near museums and university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Hotel with Modern Comforts

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Had a great stay at this beautiful hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. I know where to stay for my next trip! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 17, 2016
My wife and I spent one night at the Glidden House as we were making a quick stop in Cleveland. The hotel was a refreshing change from the usual chains and it is well located with proximity to important sites. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us, and the included breakfast was a real surprise being greatly superior to those at the chains.We plan a longer return visit in late summer and will return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Convenient to museums

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I didn't care for the baked eggs, but there was more than enough to eat.
Location: The Botanical Gardens, the Cleveland Art Museum, the Historical Museum with the carousel, Concerts at thr Cleveland Institute of Music.
I had a wonderful stay at your exquisite hotel. Everything was clean, neat, and lovely. James went out of his way to find me a gift bag for my grandson's present. Louise and Susanne were so helpful when my room key didn't work. You have a wonderful staff; thry are kind, caring, helpful, and friendly to everyone. I wish that I had the opportunity to return to Cleveland just to stay at your wonderful hotel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepy on a Sunday!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at Glidden many times. IT's a lovely hotel and very convenient for my needs. However, this time I was a little disappointed. The bar was closed, the restaurant next door was closed, so the premium for its convenience and elegance was a little lost. I have no choice but to travel over Sunday night, but not everything else should grind to a halt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minooka illinois

Beautiful victorian hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Charming and beautiful victorian hotel. Great breakfast. Loved francis kavanaugh glidden suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet on a Sunday evening. Good cold breakfast. Did not try the "hot" items, which looked lukewarm. Desk people were helpful--but not all were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful and sophisticated. Price was very good
5 out of 5
by Martha from Philadelphia

Convenience is key!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and had a cozy feel. It was a beautifully restored historic home. And, for us, the convenience of location to the Clinic made the stay worth every penny!!
5 out of 5
by Randall from Springfield, Ohio

Great Hotel in Cleveland's Cultural Center

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Glidden House for business and now plan to return for pleasure. It is a well appointed hotel in the heart of Cleveland's cultural center. The service was outstanding and the continental breakfast was delightful. I highly recommend it.