Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very picturesque B&B in the heart of University Circle. Absolutely loved my stay and the complimentary European-style breakfast is amazing!! Visiting in February with snow on the ground definitely makes for an enchanting time. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Beautiful gem of a hotel; great location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It is a beautifully restored mansion. The staff was attentive, but low-key and friendly.
What a beautiful, boutique hotel in a great location! It is elegant, clean, comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional. There is so much to do within walking distance that it would be an ideal place to stay if you wanted to enjoy a concert at Severence, a visit to the art museum, the natural history museum, the botanical gardens, Case, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Sleep Disruption

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace very noisy heating units
Location: Concerts at Severance Hall, museums and Little Italy all within walking distance.
Have stayed at the Glidden House a few times in the past few years and have always had a pleasant experience. The hotel is located near Severance Hall and Cleveland's famed museums, all easy walks. However, on this past visit, we were continually awakened by the VERY noisy heating unit which turned on about every 40 minutes disrupting our sleep. Great breakfast buffet and a comfortable bed were minor consolations for a very restless night's sleep. The hotel needs to service or replace those old room heaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel withing walking distance of the Museum of Art and Little Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Good location and loads of charm

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location and charm
Cons: some what dated decor
Location: museums
Stayed over night for a visit to the Cleveland Art Institute. Had dinner in Little Italy area. Could walk to museum. Breakfast is included and served in a lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
This hotel exceeded my expectations! It's located in a charming mansion and is right on Case Western's campus. The neighborhood is beautiful with lots of arts activities nearby. The inside of the hotel was also gorgeous, the room was clean, cozy, and cute. We had breakfast in the sunroom the next morning, which was, by far, my favorite part. Check it out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice place, convenient to colleges. Good breakfast next to the fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

The place to stay around University Circle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: There is plenty to do nearby, museums, botanical gardens, great restaurants and Case Western Reserve University and more all within walking distance.
I really enjoyed the stay at the Glidden House, while it is an older building great care has been made to update it with modern touches without removing the classic beauty of the house. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were I'd say of fairly normal size, with very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff very rude or not trained

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: ambience and food staff
Cons: food in morning needs to change. Its the same meal every day
Location: Love University Circle. Its the museums and the university as well as Cleveland Clinic and RB and C
The first night was a problem when they put us into a room that already had someone in it. Upon leaving they spoke to me very rudely while trying to dispute a charge. They pretended not to understand what I was saying. I had to be rude back to get them to respond. I will be calling the manager. The facility is beautiful but the bathrooms are dated with no towel warmers or heat fan. The front entrance is dangerous with the step down. One can trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The Glidden House is a fine hotel. The staff was GREAT! The atmosphere is WONDERFUL! The breakfast TASTY!
Cons: The rooms (at least ours) could use a deep cleaning (dirty corners in bathroom) and new paint. The mattress a bit too soft for me.
Location: This is a great location - near art museum and botanical gardens.
The Glidden House is a fine hotel. The staff was GREAT! The atmosphere was