Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Understated excellence, quiet. Great location.
My favorite hotel in Cleveland. Excellent bartender
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Enjoyed the staff and our stay was very relaxing after a long drive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cleveland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

University Circle Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I wanted to be. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Location: All of University Circle , Including CWRU, The Western Reserve History Society, the Cleveland Botanical Gardens, The Cleveland Institute of Music
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Severance Hall and The Cleveland Museum of Art, making it ideal for staying overnight rather than driving after dark. It was very comfortable. The fact that breakfast is included makes for a leisurely morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to explore the University Circle area during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Hts., OH

Always stay at The Glidden House when in Cleveland

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not known
Location: The Cleveland Museum of Art, Case Western Reserve University, The Cleveland Natural History Museum, The Western Reserve Historical Society, Severance.
The location in University Circle is ideal, and you can walk everywhere to some of the best locales in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to be your home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Home of the Glidden's of Glidden Paint

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Historic home converted into a boutique hotel. Great location in University Circle area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming location and facility

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, museum, morning breakfast buffet
Cons: No fridge in the room. No room food. No robes or slippers. The breakfast buffet did not have any healthy options
Location: Museum of art, wade park, case western university,
Charming house with history. Relaxing stay in a quiet area. Plenty to do around here in terms of biking at wade park, museum of art, museum of natural history. Always relaxing to stay at the Glidden house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to Art Museum and Cleveland Clinic

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Classy but not pricey.
Cons: People at desk throughout the evening and in morning before leaving.
Location: A stone's throw from the Cleveland Museum of Art and Botanical Gardens. Quick drive to the Cleveland Clinic.
Nice quiet place for an overnight stay. Great breakfast and friendly staff. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your five star rating. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel close to CWRU

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was clean, nice and convenient. Breakfast was really good. It made the school visit really easy since it is a block away from CWRU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Gaby, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly, felt like coming home after a long day. Breakfast was fantastic. I extended my stay by one night with ease. A very genuine, quiet, and comforting place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Has Character!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast room and fireplaces in eating area - we were there in the winter! Great little bar area.
Cons: Change the breakfast up - scrambled eggs instead of the little muffin style egg. Holes in the blanket - would suggest a nice, fluffy comforter.
Location: The art museum is amazing! 2nd best in nation! An easy 4-6 minute walk. Case -Western campus nearby, shopping nearby,
Hotel in the old Glidden mansion so it's not a typical hotel such as Holiday Inn, etc. Lots of dark wood, fireplaces, wood floors, decorated in Art Deco style. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Particularly liked the bartender, Billy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear travelinman, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our complimentary breakfast as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.