Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by shaylyn

not worth it

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
They charged 2 separate charges to my card for damages before we even checked out...the charges totaled over $300...the Wi-Fi is not included and it's an extra charge. Breakfast is $20 per person and that doesn't include juice...juice is an extra $7.00...this hotel cares more about money than their guests. I'll take a cheap hotel any day! The room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 but it wasn't ready until 6:00. Not guest friendly unless you have a lot of money to throw away. Paid $385 for a room that looked worse than the rooms at the $150 hotels I usually choose. I'll never stay there again unless it's my only option. valet is $30 and it's the only parking option so you either have to pay it or park blocks away. Someone connected their Bluetooth to the Bluetooth in my car and didn't remove it so it came up when we went to leave. Not worth the money or hassle!
1 out of 5
by Robert from Tennessee

Poor excuse for a Ritz!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an embarrassment to the Ritz-Carlton name! I booked an executive suite for a romantic evening with my wife. We were presented with a filthy and outdated room on the first floor (which is actually floor 6). The carpet ,couch, and chairs were absolutely disgusting. We wouldn't even sit on them. Also, their poor excuse for a lobby bar/cocktail area was smaller than my personal bar at home. And again the furniture in the lobby bar area was outdated and filthy. I would rather have stayed at the Hampton inn and saved $400. My advice is to absolutely stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice Getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location to catch the basketball game and just a quick cab ride to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Not the Best!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK for the amount the Ritz charges it's way too expensive. It's an old building they need to renovate, In Cleveland Ohio they have 10 new 4 star hotels that are beautiful and 1/2 the price plus better service. I won't use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in downtown Cleveland

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: Coffee maker in the room would have been nice. Also the mattress had a slope/depression on one side.
Stayed overnight here because I attended a late event held at the hotel . Staff was extremely accommodating and anticipated our needs very well. For example, part of our extended party had a suite on the "access restricted" floors. Front desk clerk upon check-in added access to that floor on my elevator key card.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not price friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was amazing. Very very courteous.
Cons: Make it more smoker friendly and stop trying to charge every little thing. I don't mind paying for value but the small item charges just crazy.
Staff was amazing, very clean room, two things I really appreciate in a hotel especially at this price. Felt that it was a little "nickel & dime" ish, dont tell me I have complimentary wifi but then charge me for internet service. For this price the mini bar was over the top, rather have an empty fridge and put my own things in instead of paying $9 for a can of soda. Also, not smoker friendly, you have to take two elevators just to get outside to smoke. But staff very courteous. Only other thing that was off putting, we had just checked in our hotel, stepped out real quick, maybe 15 minutes, and a staff member was in our room turning down our bed. A little off putting when you are not expecting it 15 minutes after arrival.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Friendly Staff. Excellent service. Great lounges. Location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice rooms however be cautious.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: People, rooms, Steam room.
Cons: Remove the spiders, Fix the tile in the workout facility showers. Buy an air filter to keep that smell out.
Location: Everything is near this hotel. Browns, Indians and all the downtown fun.
Great people. Great rooms. Everything else really was disappointing. We checked in first day and night was really nice. The next morning everything changed. We went to work out. The facility was OK. Way too small for a 4 star Ritz Carlton and the money you spend to stay there. While we were working out, there are big windows that overlook the city. On the outside of the windows were AT LEAST 10 BLACK WIDOW SPIDERS. That was a little distracting. The Steam room was great, really in perfect condition. After we showered. The showers were in poor condition. The grout was molding and was filled in with black and also white caulk. Not my typical Ritz condition. The bed was made poorly that evening the sheet came off the mattress so I had to put it back on. I noticed the mattress pad was very cheap. Not Ritz quality. Please try to afford at least a fitted bottom sheet. Later that evening at about 11 or so we noticed a weird smell. I thought it was the party next door smoking or something so I just let it go. I woke up at about 2 AM to a smell that was horrible and overpowering. I called the Manager to complain and asked that they move me to a different room or hotel because of the smell and the Manager told me he knew what it was and that there was nothing he could do. He told me it was the Steel mill and the sulfuric acid emits a smell and if the wind is right it blows to the hotels air intake and creates that smell. I am just really disappointed.