Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great central location to all the action Downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The concierge is the best in the world! Ritz Carlton never lets you down. Michelle at the concierge goes above and beyond the call of duty!
Cons: Cant wait until they finish the renovations...it simply has to blow you away.
Location: Lots of restaurants, at least one cigar lounge near and of course there is the stadium, bars, the casino and mall.
Unfortunately I was there during Mon-Wed. So not much really happening as far as night scene...but because the hotel is attached to a mall and a casino it was still great fun when I wasn't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to arena

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was under construction. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ASHVILLE, NY

VERY CONVENIENT TO ALL OF DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENCE/WELL TRAINED STAFF/WELL MAINTAINED FACILTIY
Location: IN TOWN FOR THE CAVALIERS GAME AND COULD WALK THROUGH TOWER CITY WITHOUT GOING OUTSIDE. GREAT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING IN CLOSE PROXIMITY.
PROPERTY WELL MAINTAINED AND STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING-EVERYTHING YOU EXPECT FROM A RITZ-CARLTON. ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

under renovation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This is a great hotel with very nice service. It is under renovation at the present so a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: We went to the Cavs game so we had a great time
Our room was great was stayed in the executive suites and it had a lot of room great price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, dated hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to stadium, casino and average type mall. Not luxury as you might expect.
Weird layout with hotel tough to reach through mall. Lobby is on 6th floor? Restaurant also overpriced with pretentious, average tasting food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best hotel in Cleveland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms and very friendly and accommodating staff!
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and casino
Staff: was excellent the second we arrived until we departed. Lounge was very relaxing and meals were excellent. Room: could used more cleaning but given the hotel was sold out the cleaning staff were doing their best. Bed was soft and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check other options. Not happy

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were really upset - we tried calling the Ritz concierge. Took 35 hours to get back to us.