Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

under renovation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This is a great hotel with very nice service. It is under renovation at the present so a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: We went to the Cavs game so we had a great time
Our room was great was stayed in the executive suites and it had a lot of room great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best hotel in Cleveland

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms and very friendly and accommodating staff!
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and casino
Staff: was excellent the second we arrived until we departed. Lounge was very relaxing and meals were excellent. Room: could used more cleaning but given the hotel was sold out the cleaning staff were doing their best. Bed was soft and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was great, very nice and respectful to all us Patriots fans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Way to expensive. Needs renovated. The only hotel I've ever stayed at that didn't have free wifi. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and this is by far the most expensive ritz ever. The mini bar was unreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location for access to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The property is well designed, with covered walkway to movie theaters, basketball/concert arena and easy access to baseball stadium. The staff were very accommodating. We had an excellent visit as tourists in the city of Cleveland. The hotel common areas (restaurant, fitness center) are presently under renovation. By the Spring-Summer of 2017, the hotel should make for a great destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction - Beware!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful!!!
Cons: The corporate office of Ritz-Carlton needs to decide what is more important their guests or the renovations.
We have stayed at the Ritz-Carolton Cleveland many times. However, I will not return anytime soon. The hotel is under construction. Many of the "amenities" are not available......pool, fitness center, steam room, restaurant..... The valet parking is on the main road (traffic hazard). It requires a series of halls, elevators, and a trip thru the mall just to get to the front desk. And yet.... with only HALF an experience.....we were charged the FULL amount. While under construction, the hotel should close down or at least cut the price of their stay. It was not acceptable. Also, it the 2nd time in a row that we did not receive turn-down service nor was my final billed emailed to me as promised. I am going to be writing the corporate office as well as the manager of the Ritz in Cleveland. This is not the high-end quality service that the Ritz brand is known for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One of the Best!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view of the river, lake and city was amazing!!! The food (Restaurant and room service was delicious!!!
Cons: 1. The turn down service never came??? 2. Never received my bill via email. I even emailed. No response.
In general, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Very nice people and lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Great downtown hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
Centrally located to everything downtown. Received free upgrade to Club Level. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great experience. The best part of the trip to Cleveland