Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was updated & clean. All staff we encountered were incredibly friendly. Loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby & the overall location was great in terms of accessing downtown. The only negative was the room service we ordered. I never have high expectations for room service food, but it was pretty terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, oh

Upscale room & amenities, minutes from everything

Posted Feb 3, 2017
McKenna greeted us with a friendly smile and a positive attitude. Our room was beautifully decorated and our king bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was very clean overall, with all of the ammeneties we would want. Comimentary late check out gave us time to enjoy our coffee in the morning and to take advantage of their lovely fitness center, complete with state of the art equipment, cool towels, and disposable headphones. Our trip to cleveland and our stay at the west in was nothing short of a dream! Oh, and I recommend parking at the "parking at galleria" heated lot just a block away. We paid $10 to park Sat 2:30pm-Sun 1pm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard, ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel has beautiful views from the rooms. Right next to the rock and roll hall of fame and the Cleveland browns stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location downtown close to sporting event locations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Was very nice - all the staff was nice.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Location: it is central to all things......
The only complaint I can think of was that the body lotion was almost empty - I'm sure they didnt' check it when they cleaned the room - they just assumed no one had used it since it was on the counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were awful!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Need new mattresses!!! After walking over 10 miles and trying to get sleep, The mattresses were so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a different set up

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel was very nice and staff was great. I stayed in a jr suite which was set up a little odd. The mattress seems like its just laying on a box spring on the ground. Anyways it was a nice stay I will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Fees ruined the stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Shower design let water go outside the tub area.
Very disappointed that parking was an extra $30 and they wanted an additional $12.95 for internet access. REALLY?! No free breakfast either. Can't say I will stay at Westin again, or recommend it to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very quick check in , very nice stay, staff was great, made 2 calls to desk both minor issues dealt with quickly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful building in a heart of Cleveland

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel is beautiful. Room was very large. 20th floor skyline. Worth the view. The staff very professional. Definitely coming back to this one!