Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price. Very clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat and a nice movie theater near by.
This is an affordable hotel. Newly remodeled, so I'm guessing poor reviews were before the remodel. Our room had wood floors instead of a carpet, which is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO


Posted Sep 26, 2016
All rooms are now refurbished. Makes a major difference. Could find no negative, other than breakfast should be open past 9 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very nice updated modern room. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not good. No hot water for shower Room had bad odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Inexpensive Functional Place to Sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and no bugs. Close to a number of $10-15 dinner places, gas, and drug store type places.
Cons: Hotel is getting tired...
Reserved on line and room was available for late arrival. Nothing fancy but what was needed for sleeping/shower etc. WIFI worked well. Had first level room with parking just outside the door. Front desk was fine. Simple continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room smelled. Floor was stcky. Beds were uncomfortable. Cheap motel and we got exactly what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by william from Anderson, indiana


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My trip was for one night only, otherwise I would have moved to a better hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Our family was on a road trip. We used Orbitz as we often do to help us find the best deal. We selected the Travel Lodge because it was near where we wanted to stop for the night, and we felt confident in our choice as it was listed as a Wyndham Family hotel. We'd had good experiences with Wyndham in the past. This hotel was awful. First the outside door was not closed. It was open & didn't have a lock at all, meaning anyone could walk into the hallways. This isn't safe. Then the hallways were smelly, like smoke & even like a skunk at one part of the hall, also urine. We arrived late & tried to give it a go thinking it was only for 1 night. The hotel was outdated in decor everywhere, the bed was uncomfortable, and the bedding looked old. The a/c didn't work. It just recirculation warm air. The room was hotter than it was outside. As we lay in the beds we began to itch & that was the last straw. We complained to management. They offered a different room, but each room was just as bad. While walking outside we noticed several rooms with lights on in the middle of the night. People were popping their heads out as if looking for someone and then going back in. This seemed odd and suspicious. We decided to pack up our family of 5 and leave in the middle of the night to find a place. The night crew said they would give us a refund, which we appreciated, but the manager who came the next morning refused. Just all-around a bad experience. The worst we've ever had on any vacation.
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Charlotte, NC

Should only be $30-40 a night....tops!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Other people's hair in the bed and on the sink. Somebody's used washcloth was still draped over the shower rod. Morning breakfast was cereal and bagels (no cream chhese). Police activity...appeared they were looking for somebody in the motel. The only good is Bob Evans restaurant is literally a rocks throw away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by myrtle from ohio

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is older and that is very obvious upon driving up. The rooms were okay as to be expected with the price we paid. The beds are comfortable. Sad that the pool is now a storage room. The breakfast in the morning leaves a lot to be desired.