Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When I went to lay in bed ,bed board fell off the

Posted Mar 16, 2017
No free breakfast the ad is not true , and when I ask the front day his response was ooo we do not Have it ,work is being done ,so I ask why will it say free breakfast when it is not ,he said he asked them to change the ad plenty of times but they will not ,I responded that is false advertising.he said he was going to talk to his manager and try to get me a discount .Never happened ,I also aslo about the microwave that was supposed to be in the ,he replied in different rooms I told him when booking it will have a microwave and fridge ,it had a fridge no microwave,I can go on but I will stop here ,Iam a manager for Hilton ,and we believe Honor are guess , the experience there was very unpleasant ,.And the ad it self need to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly. No breakfast served.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, but room was a little dirty. Bathroom light did not work, but staff came up immediately and apologized and tended to the light right away. Maintenance man was very kind. In the morning there was no breakfast, though website states they serve breakfast, so I was disappointed in that. It was nice that there were security cameras watching over parkinglot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Old building and not worth the money

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I will not stay here again. For the lrice i was hivhly dissapointed. I could not rest so i left and regretted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, WA

Flea Bag Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The location to the hospital
Cons: The whole building needs renovation and the parking lot could be cleaned up too.
Location: It's a very depressed city compared to where I live. Closed businesses and buildings in disrepair. Tagging on several unoccupied buildings.
Cheap towels and hand cloths, elevators and hallways in disrepair, panels missing, chips, dents, dings and very bad paint jobs on evaluator doors, carpet smells, some broken furniture. Not a place to take the kids or to impress your girlfriend!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
did not enjoy the stay -- the hotel was not clean, or looked anything like what was advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Some staff very nice
Cons: The owner needs to learn about customer service. The place needs rehabbed
Location: Lots to do, right down from agora. Convenient to downtown.
The location was convenient to our event but never again. There was litter in the parking lot, the lobby, elevator and halls smelled, carpet didn't look vacuumed in some time, there was visible dirt marks on doors around the knobs. The morning after our stay we were informed no breakfast d/t renovations. The gentleman at the desk repeatedly said sorry thought took no responsibility. The room was booked through Expedia, blame it all on them until I called Expedia who called him and only then would he refund $15 as the cost of breakfast was included in room rate. Other staff was nice and helpful. Our 8th story window seal was broke, heard wind all night, when it rained water pooled in bottom of windows, and window opened a foot with no screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & pricing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is dated but that didn't concern me. The hallways had a nice clean scent, rooms were average, bed was clean & comfy. The hotel bar/resturant had very good food at great pricing. Overall I'd give it 3.5 🌟.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very convenient spot and not too far from places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Price (for a cav's finals game)
Cons: bathrooms (gross, moldy, something flying out of the vents) the windows can open fully, the room smelled like smoke, ashes on the comforter.
Location: decent location
So we booked this hotel last minute to go to the finals game. My friends are nowhere particular when it comes to cleanliness of rooms, they are actually slobs sometimes. However, everyone was disgusted with this hotel. The hotel stunk like smoke from the moment you got inside. We had literal cigarette ashes on our comforter in the room. (It was so dirty it was actually comical at times). I would not recommend staying here it cannot be safe. I never write reviews because I barely complain about where I stay especially if it is a good price. However, I honestly would never stay here again and would not recommend it to ANYONE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location: Cleveland clinic, down town Cleveland down town near..
No attempt to clear snow off parking lot. Ask for a 6;30 wake up call, never got wake up call, when I told staff, he just shurged his shoulders, and said these things happen. room was not handicapped assessable, had much trouble getting in bathroom. We had 3 in the room, coffee was only for two people. Was very bisappointed, won't go back there, I will pay a little more for a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Harry , Hotel Management
Hello. we apologize about your stay being an unpleasant one. Allow me to address your issues. Our snowplow had a mechanical failure that morning and we tried to hire out a plow service but everyone was booked up that day, and the snow that fell was due to melt off by the next morning. I don't know whom you spoke to about your wake up call not working, but simply shrugging and not offering an explanation or solution is not how things are done here. I have looked over our work schedule for that morning, and he has been counciled and reprimanded. we did a diagnostic on our automated wake up call software and did in fact discover an error in it. This could be why your wake up call did not present itself. either way we are sincerely sorry. The handicapped rooms we have are for 1 bed, we do not have any available for 2 beds, thus having more then 1 or 2 people in them are difficult. we are currently looking at construction companies for the lowest bid to renovate some of the rooms to handle 2 beds. We do normally put coffee for 2 people in the rooms, however the front desk does have coffee packs for the coffee makers in the room, and will gladly give them to guests when requested. We thank you for your review. even negative feedback helps us to improve our service to future guests. thanks again, and we hope that, at the very least have given an explanation to your concerns.