Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for an over night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel itself was not all that bad. Good enough to get some sleep and move on in the morning. Our room was located under the stairwell. Did not feel safe. Upon returning from dinner there was 3 police cars out front. Tbe room smelled musty and the bathroom floor had some hairs on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

very convenient location in Cleveland, TN

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: refresh interior design of front lobby and provide fresh fruit daily at breakfast bar buffet.
Location: Benton Falls in the Chilhowee Mountains was amazing! Only a 20 minute drive!
The staff was overwhelmed during our stay because of Hurricane Irma so I am taking that into consideration but my room was overlooked 2 days for trash and clean towels. The morning breakfast is a nice "included feature" but the fruit was never fresh and the eggs were rubbery. On a good note: The bed was super comfortable and the front desk staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not bad, especially for the price. Breakfast was good. There was a piece of chewed up gum sitting behind the TV, but everything else seemed nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is the usual chain hotel. Clean but nothing fancy. Breakfast was adequate, but pretty basic. Full of dogs escaping Florida when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Everything good except

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The only negative was the wifi. My phone showed being connected, but when I tried to use it I was taken to the connect page like I was not connected. The rooms, staff, and experience were all good. No other complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beds extremely uncomfortable, springs under your back throughout the whole night. Animal crackers left on the floor from the previous occupant, bathtub VERY slow to drain. Literally after showering it would be a full 10 minutes before tub was drained out. Worst part was coming back after our first night had a bug underneath the pillowcase. Made it a very sleepless night that second night for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice & Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I drove from Florida to Illinois this past July. I stopped more less at the half way point between states. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It's clean, beds are comfortable and there's lots of restaurants to choose from that are close by. I will stay here again on my trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel not eclipsed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location next to I-75 and close to center of totality. Staff and room with lots of plugs and charger were great. Nice fitness room and pool.
Cons: You don't get anything good for free!
Location: Liked the 24 hour City Cafe a mile or so down the road. Extensive menu with 30 cakes and 9 pies available for dessert. Phenomenal!
In town overnight for eclipse and even though it was in the totality path, it would be hard to eclipse this wonderful hotel. Self serve breakfast included make-your-own-waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, and the usual fare of cereals, fruit, and juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Clarity on how to control AC unit.
We stopped here on the way back from Florida back to Chicago. It's tucked away next to the interstate and a La Quinta. We checked in relatively late but the front desk worker was polite and professional. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner was very cold but the covers sufficiently kept us warm. (We later found that you can't control the AC from the unit but from the thermostat on the wall) The breakfast was slightly above average with the typical waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. Some of the bacon was actually crispy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Room was dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Sink was sticky with dried cola and hair. Beds had dirty linens with hairs and stains. Had to change our own sheets. They didn't give us adequate clean sheets. Blanket had what appeared to be dried blood. No apology given. No offer to make beds. No offer to compensate us for our inconvenience. Won't make that mistake of staying there again.