Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Nice hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very well decorated and the staff were helpful.
Cons: Pillows were too big. I really hurt my neck.
Location: So much to do!
We were easily able to walk to the House of Blues, valet parking was ideal given the lack of parking nearby, the pool, hot tub and sauna were a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very friendly staff. Room very clean. Very convenient to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, beds
Staff was very helpful and nice Great location within walking distance to Quicken Loans and restaurants Beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the playhouse

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff is friendly. The hotel is old, but updated. I love the elevator, it looks, and sounds to be original to the building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Has a quick check out. You can call the front desk and leave the keys in the room. Valet was fast and very nice. Bed was amazingly comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should shut down; it is not a hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location, if you are into plays and theater.
Arrive to front desk. No greeting or smile from agent. Go to room, planning to take a short nap. No duvet on the stained comforter. Ewww. Call down to front desk. Maintenance guy brings up duvet. He claims he doesn't know how to put it on, so I help. But it's a queen and doesn't fit. They decide to move me to another room. Walk in to other room and lo and behold, no duvet. They say they are cleaning them and will bring one later. I take my nap on the couch. Housekeeping arrives with king duvet (in the middle of my nap). Next morning. In room coffee service. No cups. So, I use a glass. Hot on the hands. Shower on, but no hot water, until about 5 minutes. Guest services behind front desk seem to be more concerned about each other, rather than guests coming in and out of hotel. No greetings or smiles. This is not a hotel and it should sell to a competitor that will make a nice property of it located in Playhouse Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to Playhouse Square

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Very close to Playhouse Square.
Cons: Rooms are tired and could use a few more amenities. There was only one waste basket (in the bathroom). There was no mirror in the room.
We were in town for a play and the location was very convenient. Service at check-in was slow and at other times. Our room was okay, but lacked certain things such as a mirror (it appeared there was a bracket for one on the bathroom door, but nothing was there). Only a single waste basket. No comfort chair in our room as advertised (just a normal chair).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Playhouse Square

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, amenities.
Location: In center of Playhouse Square. Easy walk to theatre, Shops, restaurants, architecture, museum. Trolley to university Circle.
Perfect for availability to walk and enjoy best of downtown Cleveland. Extremely welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel with beautiful scenery

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Listed above
Cons: I would recommend snack machines on each floor, beside the soda machines.
Location: The streets were decorated beautiful and the chandelier was amazing.
The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. Beautiful scenery, it was clean and comfortable. Loved it and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

so so property

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: valet folks were great
Cons: pretty blah and unimpressive, make it more memorable
Location: playhouse square is right there....might stay again for winterfest
location was great at playhouse square but I was disappointed in the hotel itself. room was nothing to write home about and for the price, I expected something more. no in room refrigerator, blah décor, lobby not impressive, $24 for hotel valet parking seems a little excessive for Cleveland....