Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place for a short trip

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy to travel to all locations
Cons: Elevators were a little slow
Location: Easy walk to bars and restaurants.
Was in town for a wedding, and the location and hotel were perfect for the trip. Room was clean with good space, but elevator was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha Wis.

nice place in a nice neighborhood

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: pool, sauna and hot tub were very nice
Cons: better parking tho it is downtown
Location: many theaters in the area and many good restaurants tho a bit pricey
very nice hotel but parking was a pain, I wanted to park my own car but the ramp was across the street, and it cost $12 when the sign said $10 overnight. and the valet was $28
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Maintenance could improve

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff very helpful. Elevators need update. Tv remote batteries worn out. Outlet near coffee maker in bathroom dead. Great location with good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Near Cleveland theater district. Peasant staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
In theater district. Pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Ok hotel needs updating no safe in room no USB no refrigerators not worth the price also I paid more then a friend who booked with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice location downtown Cleveland. Room was spacious and was bed comfortable. Could use some updating but overall a good deal for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall an grate experience an stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need a better channel selection on TV other then that I loved the stay pool an hot tubs was grate food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, comfort of the beds, and location.
Cons: An extremely minor issue, is that I wish the room had a refrigerator for the amazing leftovers from the restaurant within the hotel.
Location: The location speaks for itself, being in the heart of Playhouse Square, but is still easily accessible to the sports venues of downtown Cleveland.
It was my first time staying at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying again. The location is beautifully placed in the Playhouse Square, but still easily accessible to the rest of downtown Cleveland. The staff- from the valet, front-desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance, to the entire staff of the wonderful restaurant and bar within the hotel. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, personal, and still very much professional. I wish I would have stayed another night, but look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Handicap accessible room was OK. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus was available to take us everywhere we wanted to go. Drivers were extra helpful to my wife who uses a cane. Definitely would stay here again.