Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Great Place to visit

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Hotel is somewhat dated.
Location: Good Location
Everything in walking distance, friendly Clevelanders!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Short stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, however, were very courteous, which was greatly appreciated. It was also within walking distance to the ballpark.
Cons: Room availability at check-in time. Parking space for self-parking.
Location: We only went to a ballgame so didn't have time to do anything else.
It was okay for one night; however, what happened to the pool...I don't think that was the one on the website. Check-in time was supposed to be 3 pm and we arrived at almost 4 pm. As the family we were with had their room ready, we were able to go there; we were told to check back at 5:30 pm. After at least 15 minutes at the desk, she was able to ascertain a room was ready; however, it was 2 floors below our family and maids were still cleaning other rooms on that floor. As we were there for a ballgame, we didn't have time for a meal before game time. I realize that this was a busy time because the Yankees were in town, but the staff should have been aware of this ahead time and planned accordingly. We also wish there had been self-parking available to avoid a higher fee. We were basically told there was no choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Totally disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It started off wrong. The room told me over the phone I could get a roll away bed For my double room. I get there lady at front desk tells me no they don't do that. The room wasn't clean I had to ask for clean pillow cases I had to clean bathroom with antibacterial wipes, carpets was nasty had to sleep with socks on. I asked for more towels when I first got there at 3:30 pm got after third shift got there after midnight Jacuzzi wasn't working nasty looking water. I can go on and on. But I will say the lady on third got me more towels and a roll away bed after midnight. The lady on first was very rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Great location! The Worst Service!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hire better staff--some that are service oriented. The front desk staff were awful!
Location: playhouse square
We reserved a room for our anniversary. We arrived and waited for a valet but none arrived. After we came inside at 3pm sharp (the time it says checkin on our reservation) and the rude front desk person told me that the policy is "as early as 3pm", and that our room wouldn't be ready for half an hour or longer. I'm sitting there with my hands full of luggage ready while guest after guest checks in... Then, we come back from our concert at 10:45pm on a Saturday night. We head to the bar for some fries or nachos to take to our room. The bartender hands me a menu, and when I try to order, he tell me the kitchen is closed. I them wait for a manager for 28 minutes... So they can whip up a cold plate of nachos. So, I call the head manager of the hotel and leave multiple messages. He left one message and said he would call me back--but never did, even after leaving him 2 messages since... Terrible experience for our anniversary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I had issues with this hotel and when i complained hotel staff said we can't do anything and that is end of story. Very rude personnel. Do not recommend. Also the hotel does not look as good as what you see in the photos. Old worn furniture.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Quick Business Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was only in Cleveland for a couple days, but had a nice stay at the Wyndham. The location was very convenient and close to plenty of restaurants and shops. All of the staff were very nice as well. The only issue I had was that I was unable to connect to the hotel wifi from any of my devices, so I am not sure if it was down or if their instructions were missing something. It's also good to note that the "free" wifi only includes a slow connection speed (around 500kbps). You need to pay extra if you want a fast enough speed to stream content.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cortez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice and comfortable. Staff very attentive. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Sean from Brockport ny

Ok but

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that the room did not have a mini fridge, shower head was cheap and the dust behind the bed well not good. The pool area was dark and boring.