Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, ON

Nice Hotel right downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Could use an in room safe
This was a nice place to stay for two nights. It is walking distance to many attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino, USS Cod Submarine, all major sports venues and Heinen's. The hotel was comfortable if a little dated with a nice indoor pool and sauna. The hot tub was unfortunately out of service while we were there though. Staff was friendly and competent and there was a nice Bar/ lounge in the lobby. Also an ATM onsite. Valet parking worked good for me, though a little pricey. There was no room safe in our room which is a little unusual these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Area, MA.

Wyndham Playhouse Square Review

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: We loved the location...it was beautiful at night. The general structure and appearance of the hotel was nice. Most staff members caring and nice!
Cons: Definitely the dampness in the rooms...the plugs and add at least a fridge and/or microwave. It needs to be updated to 21st century basic 'perks'.
Location: Very close to the ballpark, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the flats (trolley and Nautical Queen) as well as the Casino. The shuttle was very limited.
The location of the hotel was excellent. The valet staff were exceptional as well as most of the desk staff. The chef was awesome and the breakfast buffet was very good. We ordered room service one morning and the meal was wonderful. Some of the 'challenges' included the fact that the rooms were quite damp. The rooms were 'dated'...no fridge and/or microwaves. I handwashed two light fabric items on a Monday evening and placed them all over the room to dry. On Thursday, the light garments were still damp. The floor/rug was damp. Also, the plate covers on the walls were loose. When we unplugged items, the plate was 'detaching' from the wall....on the first evening (8/16 at approximately 10:30) the staff member at the desk was the only staff member who was uninterested in our arrival. I had phoned twice (once on Sunday morning) and was assured I would have adjoining rooms. He assigned us to 7th floor with no adjoining rooms and then said 'you can request, but it doesn't mean it is going to happen'...about one hour later, he did admit there were adjoining rooms on floor 5, but we were too tired and it was too late. thankfully, the rest of our staff experience was positive. I would recommend, but would be sure to tell friends of our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Theater district.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed on a Sunday night. Not much to do downtown everything was closed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

Ballpark trip to Cleveland.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Excellent downtown location. A quick walk to Progressive Field. Close to Rock and Roll HOF. Friendly staff. Also enjoyed the half priced happy hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

great location midtown

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great food in the restaurant and close to action downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to downtown

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The hotel is ok. The staff is lovely. 5 minute walk to downtown, 15inute walk to the rock and roll hall of fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Excellent location--quiet and dark room!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
I stayed at the Wyndham for a week to help my friend who was having brain surgery at Cleveland Clinic. Living with chronic headpain myself, it was so helpful to return each day to a comfortable, dark, and quiet room. The water pressure was phenomenal. Room service was fast and friendly, and the food was excellent. My room was spacious; the view of the lake and Playhouse Square was fun. It was in an excellent location for everything I needed on Euclid. With the exception of one time, valet car service was very fast and courteous. I have no complaints about the Wyndham and would gladly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel was not as clean as I had expected. The noise level was loud and the air conditioner ran loud also. Very hard to sleep. The second night I was wakened by the next door alarm clock at 330 a.m. of which was not turned off until 520 a.m. and that is after two phone calls to the front desk to have it checked on. Very disappointing stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, IL

Nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Dinner :)
Cons: None I can think of.. aside from them having me worried about my car in the garage, because we have 2 TV's mounted in the back seats.
Location: There was a nice little breakfast spot across the street.. Walking around it appeared many stores had closed, very sad.
We took the drive from IL to see Theresa Caputa.. I am glad we chose this place, restaurant and bar downstairs. Quiet and clean... :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Adequate hotel close to ballpark.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I want to love this hotel. Stayed there 2 times. Needs to up their game for sure! Carpet awful. Beds good. All soaps/shampoos low grade. Come on? Lobby smells and is dark. Towels were a shortage....I called it towel-gate. I want to love this hotel. Great bones but corporate needs to sink some money in it and I will be there! I come to Cleveland a lot. Please tweek these points to be a better hotel. The staff was nice but they cannot change lack of corporate support.