Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Playhouse.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Would love to see better lighting in room, maybe try LED light bulbs to brighten the room, especially for visual impairments. Other than that Avery pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed one night at the hotel because we were seeing a play at Playhouse Square. The bartender went out of his way to make me a delicious espresso martini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Elevators under repair. No room amenities eg...fridge, microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Overall it was ok. I've stayed here twice flying in from Philadelphia. The staff is very friendly and I also enjoyed the room service. My favorite amenity was the sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Cleveland close to arena

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was I book/paid for 3 rooms and had requested they be near eachother and they were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not a great experience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The toilet leaked onto the bathroom floor, an elevator didn't work, though i booked two rooms together, they were on the other side of the hotel with no solution. We will not be staying at this hotel again for our annual trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful but hotel rooms are in much need of updating. Barely any lighting in bathrooms. No bathroom fan. Linens were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour Tennessee

Playhouse Square is 4miles from Cleveland Clinic.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed at Wyndham to go to Cleveland Clinic appointments. Quick Cab Service to hospital, to and from Hopkins International Airport. Obtained flight & room thru Expedia for great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in downtown Cleveland

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed here as my wife and I were going to a Cavs game. About a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Q. We also like going to the Jack Casino, which is close as well. Coffee stains or something else on the quilt which was odd. Dont eat the buffet here at the hotel as it is a complete rip off. My wife and I ate the breakfast buffet, which neither of us are big eaters. The check came and it was about $20 a person. Quite disappointed in this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Close to the meeting I attended - conveneint

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: cleaning - attention to detail
Location: Theatres, bars and restaurants nearby
Nice hotel, very pleasant staff, room was OK but attention to cleaning needed. When you stay away a lot it is important to not see others hair in plug holes etc....