Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice location downtown Cleveland. Room was spacious and was bed comfortable. Could use some updating but overall a good deal for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall an grate experience an stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Need a better channel selection on TV other then that I loved the stay pool an hot tubs was grate food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, comfort of the beds, and location.
Cons: An extremely minor issue, is that I wish the room had a refrigerator for the amazing leftovers from the restaurant within the hotel.
Location: The location speaks for itself, being in the heart of Playhouse Square, but is still easily accessible to the sports venues of downtown Cleveland.
It was my first time staying at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying again. The location is beautifully placed in the Playhouse Square, but still easily accessible to the rest of downtown Cleveland. The staff- from the valet, front-desk staff, housekeeping and maintenance, to the entire staff of the wonderful restaurant and bar within the hotel. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, personal, and still very much professional. I wish I would have stayed another night, but look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Handicap accessible room was OK. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus was available to take us everywhere we wanted to go. Drivers were extra helpful to my wife who uses a cane. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if attending event at playhouse square.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything was ok except parking. Valet parking, the only option, $28 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, great staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Warm, inviting in bitter cold of winter. Lobby smelled of the excellent food from the restaurant!
Cons: No matter, you have to run the water for 15-20 minutes for hot water.
Room was very nice corner king room with a great view of Playhouse Square. loved the smell in the lobby from the restaurant. Wow, they can ccok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Playhouse.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Would love to see better lighting in room, maybe try LED light bulbs to brighten the room, especially for visual impairments. Other than that Avery pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed one night at the hotel because we were seeing a play at Playhouse Square. The bartender went out of his way to make me a delicious espresso martini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Elevators under repair. No room amenities eg...fridge, microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Overall it was ok. I've stayed here twice flying in from Philadelphia. The staff is very friendly and I also enjoyed the room service. My favorite amenity was the sauna.